Another source of Reference would be the Statistics Subject Guide.
Britannica online 
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
Health & Medicine-Gale OneFile
This resource provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. There are more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
This resource provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. There are more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
MAS Ultra – School Edition
This resource is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
This resource is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
MasterFILE Premier
This resource is designed specifically for public libraries.This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
This resource is designed specifically for public libraries.This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Creative commons
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
DPLA (Digital Public Library of America)
34,090,282 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States.
34,090,282 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States.
Free Sound
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
Images From the History of the Public Health Service
A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D., hosted by the National Library of Medicine.
A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D., hosted by the National Library of Medicine.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
MusOpen
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
Non-proprietary web resources for downloadable, free music, where you can get sound effects or music to use as background for presentations or videos.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Public Health Image Library
Collection of the US Center for Disease Control (CDC)'s single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
Collection of the US Center for Disease Control (CDC)'s single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
Quotation Library (Online)
This website is the most complete web resource about Famous Quotes! We have the best collection of Famous quotations for all occasions! Browse over 25,000 quotes online from over 6,700 famous authors.
This website is the most complete web resource about Famous Quotes! We have the best collection of Famous quotations for all occasions! Browse over 25,000 quotes online from over 6,700 famous authors.
Researcherid.com
benefit from the improved Web of Science ResearcherID, add your publications, track your citations, and manage your Web of Science record.
benefit from the improved Web of Science ResearcherID, add your publications, track your citations, and manage your Web of Science record.
Today in History
Information on events that have taken place on each day of the year. Not just a list of events for each day.
Information on events that have taken place on each day of the year. Not just a list of events for each day.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)