Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Britannica online 
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
Economics & Theory Collection
This Collection offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, and researching rates.
This Collection offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, and researching rates.
Environmental Studies Gale in Context 
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Afrobarometer
A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society.
A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society.
City-Data
By collecting and analyzing data from a variety of government and private sources, we're able to create detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States. From crime rates to weather patterns, you’ll find the data you're looking for on City-Data.com.
By collecting and analyzing data from a variety of government and private sources, we're able to create detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States. From crime rates to weather patterns, you’ll find the data you're looking for on City-Data.com.
Countries of the World
Each Country Profile provides information on:
Geography · Maps · Flag · History · Current ruler · Area · Population · Capital · Largest cities · Languages · Ethnicity/race · Religion · Literacy rate · Economy · Government
Each Country Profile provides information on:
Geography · Maps · Flag · History · Current ruler · Area · Population · Capital · Largest cities · Languages · Ethnicity/race · Religion · Literacy rate · Economy · Government
Datasets 4 Everyone
An array of datasets that are well suited for K-12 education, as well as in the college and university setting.
An array of datasets that are well suited for K-12 education, as well as in the college and university setting.
Digest of Education Statistics
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
European Environment Agency
The European Environment Agency provides sound, independent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public
The European Environment Agency provides sound, independent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public
Google Dataset Search
Google's newest search engine accesses datasets in thousands of data repositories around the web. Dataset Search, Google's newest search engine, was created to help people find data. Find and access a variety of datasets, like daily weather maps, the NASA thesaurus, TechCrunch articles, IMDB movies, data.gov, ocean temperatures, ProPublica, and more. The search engine is geared towards scientists and journalists. Dataset Search can be used to find references to most datasets, wherever they are hosted, in environmental and social sciences, whether it's a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page. Datasets are fragmented and hard to find, so a search engine dedicated to them is a welcome addition for many.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
Missouri Vital Statistics
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services. Special Reports and Statistics in a number of areas.
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services. Special Reports and Statistics in a number of areas.
Abortions
Adult Blood Lead Epidemiology and Surveillance (ABLES)
Bioterrorism Sentinel Surveillance
Birth Certificate Data
Birth Defects Registry
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Surveillance
Childhood Lead
Communicable Disease
County-level Study
Deaths
Divorces (Dissolutions of Marriages)
Emergency Room Visits
Environmental Public Health Tracking
ESSENCE
Fetal Deaths
Geocodes for Missouri Cities
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Head & Spinal Cord Injury
HIV/STD/AIDS Surveillance
Hospitalizations
Hyperthermia
Hypothermia
Influenza
Lead Poisoning
Live Births
Managed Care Data and Consumer Guides
Marriages
Missouri Cancer Registry
Health Care-Associated Infection Reporting (HAI)
Missouri Child Health Assessment Program Survey (MoCHAPS)
Missouri Hazardous Material Incident Surveillance (MHMIS)
Missouri Health Care-Associated Infection Reporting System (MHIRS)
Missouri Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)
Missouri School Health Profiles
Office of Surveillance
Diseases/Conditions Annual Reports
Patient Abstract System
Pediatric Nutrition Surveillance
System (PedNSS)
Pregnancy Associated and Maternal
Mortality Review (PAMR)
Pregnancy Nutrition Surveillance
System (PNSS)
Population Estimates
Rabies
Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
Tuberculosis Disease and Infection
Vital Statistics
Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System
Youth Tobacco Survey (YTS)
Adult Blood Lead Epidemiology and Surveillance (ABLES)
Bioterrorism Sentinel Surveillance
Birth Certificate Data
Birth Defects Registry
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)
Carbon Monoxide Poisoning Surveillance
Childhood Lead
Communicable Disease
County-level Study
Deaths
Divorces (Dissolutions of Marriages)
Emergency Room Visits
Environmental Public Health Tracking
ESSENCE
Fetal Deaths
Geocodes for Missouri Cities
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Head & Spinal Cord Injury
HIV/STD/AIDS Surveillance
Hospitalizations
Hyperthermia
Hypothermia
Influenza
Lead Poisoning
Live Births
Managed Care Data and Consumer Guides
Marriages
Missouri Cancer Registry
Health Care-Associated Infection Reporting (HAI)
Missouri Child Health Assessment Program Survey (MoCHAPS)
Missouri Hazardous Material Incident Surveillance (MHMIS)
Missouri Health Care-Associated Infection Reporting System (MHIRS)
Missouri Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)
Missouri School Health Profiles
Office of Surveillance
Diseases/Conditions Annual Reports
Patient Abstract System
Pediatric Nutrition Surveillance
System (PedNSS)
Pregnancy Associated and Maternal
Mortality Review (PAMR)
Pregnancy Nutrition Surveillance
System (PNSS)
Population Estimates
Rabies
Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
Tuberculosis Disease and Infection
Vital Statistics
Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System
Youth Tobacco Survey (YTS)
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
Projections of Education Statistics
This report provides projections for key education statistics, including the report on enrollment; graduates; classroom teachers; and expenditures in elementary schools, secondary schools and degree-granting institutions. In addition, the report includes a methodology section that describes models and assumptions used to develop national and state-level projections.
This report provides projections for key education statistics, including the report on enrollment; graduates; classroom teachers; and expenditures in elementary schools, secondary schools and degree-granting institutions. In addition, the report includes a methodology section that describes models and assumptions used to develop national and state-level projections.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
Brings together data from more than 100 sources about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables. Compilation is an ongoing process. As such, updates of tables and new data sources are ongoing. The Sourcebook is supported by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
Brings together data from more than 100 sources about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables. Compilation is an ongoing process. As such, updates of tables and new data sources are ongoing. The Sourcebook is supported by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
a research library that has the unique role of collecting, preserving, and providing access to information resources produced by the Census Bureau.
a research library that has the unique role of collecting, preserving, and providing access to information resources produced by the Census Bureau.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition (Oct. 2011) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available.
Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition (Oct. 2011) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available.
U.S. Department of Education: Topics from A to Z
Provides selected Education Dept. information for teachers, principals, parents and families, students, higher education administrators and institutions, and grantees and technical assistance providers.
Provides selected Education Dept. information for teachers, principals, parents and families, students, higher education administrators and institutions, and grantees and technical assistance providers.
World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
= Restricted resource
= Audio files