Database List: S
   | Science in Context 
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Images on the homepage have hot spots that when scrolled-over show additional content/details associated with that image.
|
| | Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
|
| | Security Management Practices
This resource delivers a diverse library of security-oriented reports that examine best practices on the critical topics and issues that matter most in today's around-the-clock, security-conscious world.
|
| | Slavery in America and the World
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
|
 | Slavery in America-US Sources in History
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
|
| | Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
|
| | Student Activism (JSTOR Open Access)
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
|
= Audio files = Some full text = Images
= Video files