Database List: All

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

This resource provides broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields. Current and authoritative periodical content spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Strong emphasis is on titles covered in the Agricola database.

American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions. 

ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.

This Resource includes 700,000 biographies of more than 500,000 people gathered from more than 170 Gale reference sources. It delivers up-to-date, authoritative reference content integrated with resources—video, audio, podcasts, and more—through a Web-like experience.

This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.

A comprehensive business resource for company news.  Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. A selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications are also available.

This resource provides broad yet detailed coverage of international business. It is a convenient and comprehensive way to access timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis.

Learn about a career, prepare for specialty tests and improve your workplace skills.

The nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities.

This resource contains over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests and resources to improve core academic skills. This testing resource also provides instant scoring and customized feedback.

This resource has nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature,

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.

This resource provices information for students who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, and writing sociological reports.

This resource explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. It includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

This Collection offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines--with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.  Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, and researching rates.

This resource provides full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.

This resource contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.

This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials.

Databases Searched

• Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
• Primary Search
• Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
• Topic Overviews K-5
• K-8 eBook Collection

This resource allows web-based streaming videos 24/7.

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

This resource offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues.

This resource ties together a wealth of authoritative content to analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. 

This resource brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

This resource provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.

With this new database, users can explore thousands of diverse publications related to the history, glory, and nitty-gritty of the U.S. Military.

This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. There is also a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.

This resource covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, and business information.

This database contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination in HeinOnline's fully searchable, user-friendly format. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.

Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.

Ecology and Botany includes citations from 29 research journals of the Ecological Society of America along with titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Content ranges from biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and experimental biology to plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy.

This resource provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

This resource is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. This also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.

This resource is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MTLT reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintaining a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field.

This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (No full text)

This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

This resource provides full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. The content will help students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.

This resource provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, and experimental research.

Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers. 

This resource includes academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. 

There are expert-developed resumes and cover letters covering a range of occupations and preparation levels. Custom build your own or use a template.

Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG.  It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This resource provides full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.

This resource contains more than 1.7 million articles offering valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.

This resource combines outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia. It reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. A Web-like interface and intuitive functionality lead to a comprehensive selection of multimedia results.