Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 (Open Access)
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
Global issues-Gale in context 
This resource ties together a wealth of authoritative content to analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
This resource ties together a wealth of authoritative content to analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Hein Online
This resource has more than 70 million pages of legal history available in more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals.It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes, the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700's, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, and the CFR from inception in 1938. Charts, graphs, tables, pictures, hand written notes, photographs, and footnotes appear where they belong.
note:
This resource has more than 70 million pages of legal history available in more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals.It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes, the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700's, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, and the CFR from inception in 1938. Charts, graphs, tables, pictures, hand written notes, photographs, and footnotes appear where they belong.
note:
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Slavery in America and the World
MathSciNet
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
PsychArticles-APA
This resource contains more than 140,000 full-text articles from over 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the APA, Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from other allied organizations providing scholarly and scientific information about all areas of psychology.
This resource contains more than 140,000 full-text articles from over 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the APA, Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from other allied organizations providing scholarly and scientific information about all areas of psychology.
Slavery in America-US Sources in History
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
Student Activism (JSTOR Open Access)
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
Atomic Homefront Video (Docuseek)
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
Alzheimer's Universe
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Country Studies
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Google Dataset Search
Google's newest search engine accesses datasets in thousands of data repositories around the web. Dataset Search, Google's newest search engine, was created to help people find data. Find and access a variety of datasets, like daily weather maps, the NASA thesaurus, TechCrunch articles, IMDB movies, data.gov, ocean temperatures, ProPublica, and more. The search engine is geared towards scientists and journalists. Dataset Search can be used to find references to most datasets, wherever they are hosted, in environmental and social sciences, whether it's a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page. Datasets are fragmented and hard to find, so a search engine dedicated to them is a welcome addition for many.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
National Science Foundation Awards Database
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
Religion Online
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
The Williams Institute
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
The World's Abortion Laws
The definitive record of the legal status of abortion in countries across the globe, updated in real time.
The definitive record of the legal status of abortion in countries across the globe, updated in real time.
Urban Institute
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
Virtual Religion Index
Virtual Religion Index is a tool for students with little time. It analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
Virtual Religion Index is a tool for students with little time. It analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
World Bank-Understanding Poverty
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
World-Wide Religious News (WWRN)
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.