Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
Communication Studies Research Network
CommRN offers access to both established and new areas of communication, allowing researchers to learn from and contribute to this rapidly developing field. (SSRN)
CommRN offers access to both established and new areas of communication, allowing researchers to learn from and contribute to this rapidly developing field. (SSRN)
Famous Quotes and Authors
An excellent collection of famous quotations for all occasions. Includes over 25,000 quotes from 6,700 famous authors. You'll find the wit and wisdom of men and women from all walks of life and from all ages.
An excellent collection of famous quotations for all occasions. Includes over 25,000 quotes from 6,700 famous authors. You'll find the wit and wisdom of men and women from all walks of life and from all ages.
NewsLink
Newslinks covers an extensive range of news sources. Radio, television, and newspaper sources are by state as well as worldwide. . Magazine categorizes include popular, news, opinions, business, technology, computers, entertainment, and lifestyle. A publishers list is included. Resources includes a range of many media materials.
Newslinks covers an extensive range of news sources. Radio, television, and newspaper sources are by state as well as worldwide. . Magazine categorizes include popular, news, opinions, business, technology, computers, entertainment, and lifestyle. A publishers list is included. Resources includes a range of many media materials.
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
Political TV Ad Archive
The Political TV Ad Archive collected and, using innovative open source technology, tracked airings of political ads in key markets the 2016 election cycle.
The collection also linked ads to fact-checks by national fact-checking organizations. In addition to tracking airings across key primary states, the collection includes ads that may air elsewhere or exclusively on social media.
The Political TV Ad Archive collected and, using innovative open source technology, tracked airings of political ads in key markets the 2016 election cycle.
The collection also linked ads to fact-checks by national fact-checking organizations. In addition to tracking airings across key primary states, the collection includes ads that may air elsewhere or exclusively on social media.
Quotation Library (Online)
This website is the most complete web resource about Famous Quotes! We have the best collection of Famous quotations for all occasions! Browse over 25,000 quotes online from over 6,700 famous authors.
This website is the most complete web resource about Famous Quotes! We have the best collection of Famous quotations for all occasions! Browse over 25,000 quotes online from over 6,700 famous authors.
Quoteland...All the Right Words
Locating particular quotes, quotations by topic, quotes by authors, and even sports quotes.
Locating particular quotes, quotations by topic, quotes by authors, and even sports quotes.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Virtual Religion Index
Virtual Religion Index is a tool for students with little time. It analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
Virtual Religion Index is a tool for students with little time. It analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites to speed research. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but to major directories & documents within.
World-Wide Religious News (WWRN)
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.