Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 (Open Access)
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
JSTOR
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Student Activism (JSTOR Open Access)
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence - Resources
prevention science to create a world where individuals, families, and schools flourish in communities free from the harms of violence.
prevention science to create a world where individuals, families, and schools flourish in communities free from the harms of violence.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP)
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Social Gerontology and the Aging Revolution
Comprehensive site on gerontological issues. Offers links to almost every issue regarding older people. Site provides information on statistics, organizations, cultural experiences, associations, policy, and theories of aging, as well as links to material on the biological, social, and psychological aspects of aging. Useful for students, faculty, and practitioners alike.
Comprehensive site on gerontological issues. Offers links to almost every issue regarding older people. Site provides information on statistics, organizations, cultural experiences, associations, policy, and theories of aging, as well as links to material on the biological, social, and psychological aspects of aging. Useful for students, faculty, and practitioners alike.
SOCIOLOGY A Sociological Tour Through Cyberspace
General sociological links covering the major subject directories of the discipline. Other areas of interest cover resources for theory construction, data sets, research methods and statistics, resources for research papers, and sites concerning cognate subject areas.. Holds an excellent selection of useful links. Coverage is comprehensive, links are kept current, and the site is "appealing." Developed by Michael C. Kearl of Trinity College at San Antonio, Texas.
General sociological links covering the major subject directories of the discipline. Other areas of interest cover resources for theory construction, data sets, research methods and statistics, resources for research papers, and sites concerning cognate subject areas.. Holds an excellent selection of useful links. Coverage is comprehensive, links are kept current, and the site is "appealing." Developed by Michael C. Kearl of Trinity College at San Antonio, Texas.
SocioSite
This site "gives access to the European and worldwide scene of academic sociology" and includes an extensive list of sociology resources on the Internet arranged by subject. Designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists it has been designed from a global point of view - it gives access to the world wide scene of social sciences. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the Internet. The SocioSite is a project based at the faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Amsterdam.
This site "gives access to the European and worldwide scene of academic sociology" and includes an extensive list of sociology resources on the Internet arranged by subject. Designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists it has been designed from a global point of view - it gives access to the world wide scene of social sciences. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the Internet. The SocioSite is a project based at the faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Amsterdam.
The Williams Institute
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
World Bank-Understanding Poverty
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.