Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 (Open Access)
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
PsychArticles-APA
This resource contains more than 140,000 full-text articles from over 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the APA, Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from other allied organizations providing scholarly and scientific information about all areas of psychology.
This resource contains more than 140,000 full-text articles from over 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the APA, Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from other allied organizations providing scholarly and scientific information about all areas of psychology.
Psychology Collection
This resource includes academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.
This resource includes academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.
American Psychological Association
APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States.
APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
AcademicInfo
An psychology online education resource center with extensive subject guides and distance learning information.
An psychology online education resource center with extensive subject guides and distance learning information.
Alzheimer's Universe 
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
APS Research Topics
Association for Psychological Science. Information on Research topics and the organization as a whole.
Association for Psychological Science. Information on Research topics and the organization as a whole.
Association for Psychological Science
APS is the leading international organization dedicated to advancing scientific psychology across disciplinary and geographic borders.
APS is the leading international organization dedicated to advancing scientific psychology across disciplinary and geographic borders.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence - Resources
prevention science to create a world where individuals, families, and schools flourish in communities free from the harms of violence.
prevention science to create a world where individuals, families, and schools flourish in communities free from the harms of violence.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.
information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Ethics Unwrapped
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP)
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Provides information on symptoms, diagnosis, treatment of mental illnesses, research, publications, statistics, and conference proceedings.
Provides information on symptoms, diagnosis, treatment of mental illnesses, research, publications, statistics, and conference proceedings.
Psych Central
Psych Central is the Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health online resource. Since 1995, our award-winning website has been run by mental health professionals offering reliable, trusted information and over 250 support groups to consumers.
Psych Central is the Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health online resource. Since 1995, our award-winning website has been run by mental health professionals offering reliable, trusted information and over 250 support groups to consumers.
Psych Web
It contains career advice for psychology majors, a review of psychology and religion as an academic discipline, and a full-length, free introductory psychology textbook.
It contains career advice for psychology majors, a review of psychology and religion as an academic discipline, and a full-length, free introductory psychology textbook.
Psychiatric News APA
Provides important clinical and research news across the spectrum of psychiatry, medicine, and the biobehavioral sciences; providing information about mental health issues.
Provides important clinical and research news across the spectrum of psychiatry, medicine, and the biobehavioral sciences; providing information about mental health issues.
PubMed - US National Library of Medicine, NIH
A division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides access to scientific and biomedical databases including over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other related resources., software tools for analyzing molecular data, and performs research in computational biology.
A division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides access to scientific and biomedical databases including over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other related resources., software tools for analyzing molecular data, and performs research in computational biology.
Religion Online
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Statistics-National Institute of Mental Health
Currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population.
Currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population.
The World's Abortion Laws
The definitive record of the legal status of abortion in countries across the globe, updated in real time.
The definitive record of the legal status of abortion in countries across the globe, updated in real time.
TIP The Theory Into Practice Database
TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.
TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.
World Bank-Understanding Poverty
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
World-Wide Religious News (WWRN)
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
WorldWide Religious News is a non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
= Restricted resource
= Images
= Audio files