Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 (Open Access)
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Churchill Archives
Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders. This is more than a fantastic collection of primary source material; it is a unique online resource offering new insight into a fascinating period of our past.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
Criminal Justice Collection
This resource provices information for students who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, and writing sociological reports.
This resource provices information for students who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, and writing sociological reports.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
This resource brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
This resource brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
Hein Online
This resource has more than 70 million pages of legal history available in more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals.It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes, the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700's, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, and the CFR from inception in 1938. Charts, graphs, tables, pictures, hand written notes, photographs, and footnotes appear where they belong.
note:
This resource has more than 70 million pages of legal history available in more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals.It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes, the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700's, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, and the CFR from inception in 1938. Charts, graphs, tables, pictures, hand written notes, photographs, and footnotes appear where they belong.
note:
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Slavery in America and the World
HeinOnline Military and Government
With this new database, users can explore thousands of diverse publications related to the history, glory, and nitty-gritty of the U.S. Military.
With this new database, users can explore thousands of diverse publications related to the history, glory, and nitty-gritty of the U.S. Military.
Independent Voices (JSTOR)
This source is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
This source is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection (HeinOnline)
This database contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination in HeinOnline's fully searchable, user-friendly format. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.
This database contains the National Archives and Records Administration's complete collection of records on President John F. Kennedy's assassination in HeinOnline's fully searchable, user-friendly format. Also included are books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
LegalTrac
This resource provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
This resource provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Military and Intelligence Database
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces.
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces.
Slavery in America and the World
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Slavery in America-US Sources in History
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Student Activism (JSTOR Open Access)
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
The Student Activism collection is intended to serve as a scholarly bridge from the extensive history of student protest in the United States to the study of today's vibrant, continually unfolding actions. The collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.
War & Terrorism Collection
This resource contains more than 1.7 million articles offering valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
This resource contains more than 1.7 million articles offering valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Address to Congress on the Yalta Conference (Franklin D. Roosevelt)
This detailed speech from March 1, 1945, provided Congress with an update post-Yalta Conference hearing.
This detailed speech from March 1, 1945, provided Congress with an update post-Yalta Conference hearing.
Africa Research Central
Although this site is far from comprehensive, this website is very useful for researchers seeking information on African countries. Navigation is easy and the search engine works; the information and its presentation are appropriate, but a caution: the site needs more frequent updating, as there are some broken links.
Although this site is far from comprehensive, this website is very useful for researchers seeking information on African countries. Navigation is easy and the search engine works; the information and its presentation are appropriate, but a caution: the site needs more frequent updating, as there are some broken links.
America's Founding Documents
These three documents, known collectively as the Charters of Freedom, have secured the rights of the American people for more than two and a quarter centuries and are considered instrumental to the founding and philosophy of the United States.
These three documents, known collectively as the Charters of Freedom, have secured the rights of the American people for more than two and a quarter centuries and are considered instrumental to the founding and philosophy of the United States.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
Artvee
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Avalon Project Document Collections (Yale University)
The Avalon Project at Yale University provides a list of Document Collections which include the American Revolution, the Cold War, Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, Mexican and Cuban American Diplomacy and other collections related to US History and Politics.
The Avalon Project at Yale University provides a list of Document Collections which include the American Revolution, the Cold War, Nuremberg War Crimes Trial, Mexican and Cuban American Diplomacy and other collections related to US History and Politics.
Berlin Airlift (Harry S. Truman Presidential Library)
This specific collection on the Berlin Airlift is broken down monthly and covers the years 1948 to 1952. The website provides a mixture of supporting materials, including audio recordings and oral histories.
This specific collection on the Berlin Airlift is broken down monthly and covers the years 1948 to 1952. The website provides a mixture of supporting materials, including audio recordings and oral histories.
Berlin Blockade 1948-1949
This specialized section of the National Archives website supplies a copy of the Berlin Blockade map from the Office of Foreign Affairs, providing the outworkings of the Blockade.
This specialized section of the National Archives website supplies a copy of the Berlin Blockade map from the Office of Foreign Affairs, providing the outworkings of the Blockade.
Blue Book State of Missouri
Official Manual of the State of Missouri. You will find detailed information on local, state and federal governments, as well as stories, essays and pictures that help preserve the state's heritage.
Official Manual of the State of Missouri. You will find detailed information on local, state and federal governments, as well as stories, essays and pictures that help preserve the state's heritage.
Bodleian Library Broadside Ballads
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Campaign Atlases (US Military Academy)
Digital versions of atlas maps printed by the United States Defense Printing Agency. Begins with Ancient Warfare and continues through Iraq
Digital versions of atlas maps printed by the United States Defense Printing Agency. Begins with Ancient Warfare and continues through Iraq
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
CIA's Analysis of The Soviet Union, 1947-1991
Key documents from CIA’s files and the related declassification and release of a large amount of new material on CIA analysis of the USSR.
Key documents from CIA’s files and the related declassification and release of a large amount of new material on CIA analysis of the USSR.
Cold War Intelligence
This collection of “2,360 formally classified United States government documents” provides both open and closed access focusing on the United States Intelligence Assembly.
This collection of “2,360 formally classified United States government documents” provides both open and closed access focusing on the United States Intelligence Assembly.
Cold War International History Project
This website provides full access to historical materials from all government-related agencies. The page entitled “Primary Sources on Cold War History” allows users to browse based on subject-related historiographical material, including the Sino Soviet agreements. The Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars provides the Cold War International History Project.
This website provides full access to historical materials from all government-related agencies. The page entitled “Primary Sources on Cold War History” allows users to browse based on subject-related historiographical material, including the Sino Soviet agreements. The Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars provides the Cold War International History Project.
Cold War Museum
This preservation website provides a vast timeline from the 1940s to 1990s concerning the Cold War. The 1940s-era section provides primary documents from the Czechoslovakia Cop, Marshall Plan, and additional related topics.
This preservation website provides a vast timeline from the 1940s to 1990s concerning the Cold War. The 1940s-era section provides primary documents from the Czechoslovakia Cop, Marshall Plan, and additional related topics.
Congress
Visit Congress.gov and find up-to-date information on who's really saying what on Capitol Hill. This site, formerly known as THOMAS, is a service of the U.S. Congress to make legislative information publicly available. It contains full text of legislation (both House and Senate bills searchable by keyword or by bill number) and full text of the Congressional Record. No spin, bias, or sound bytes here... Just the raw data from which you can draw your own conclusions.
Visit Congress.gov and find up-to-date information on who's really saying what on Capitol Hill. This site, formerly known as THOMAS, is a service of the U.S. Congress to make legislative information publicly available. It contains full text of legislation (both House and Senate bills searchable by keyword or by bill number) and full text of the Congressional Record. No spin, bias, or sound bytes here... Just the raw data from which you can draw your own conclusions.
Country Studies
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
Crime solutions National Institute of Justice
CrimeSolutions is comprised of two components — a web-based clearinghouse of programs and practices and a process for identifying and rating those programs and practices.
CrimeSolutions is comprised of two components — a web-based clearinghouse of programs and practices and a process for identifying and rating those programs and practices.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Ethics Unwrapped
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Foreign Relations of the United States
This digital repository features the Foreign Relation of the United States.
This digital repository features the Foreign Relation of the United States.
GPO Access
Provides access to locate and retrieve a variety of official Federal government publications including the Congressional Record, Federal Register, United States Government Manual, and United States Code.
Provides access to locate and retrieve a variety of official Federal government publications including the Congressional Record, Federal Register, United States Government Manual, and United States Code.
Harry S. Truman Library Collection
Explore Truman Library online collections, official documents, photographs, oral histories and other resources.
Explore Truman Library online collections, official documents, photographs, oral histories and other resources.
Harvard Project on the Soviet Social System Online
The Social Systems Online program provides access to digital materials from the Harvard Soviet Social System. The repository contains more than “705 transcripts conducted from refugees from the USSR during the early years of the Cold War.”
The Social Systems Online program provides access to digital materials from the Harvard Soviet Social System. The repository contains more than “705 transcripts conducted from refugees from the USSR during the early years of the Cold War.”
Homeland Security Digital Library
The HSDL is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.
The HSDL is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.
Ideological Foundations of the Cold War–Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum.
The focal point of the collection provides ideology based on U.S. policy towards the Soviet Union. The Ideological Foundation of the Cold War section provides imagery and oral histories to help inform users. The documentation spans from the years 1945 to 1952.
The focal point of the collection provides ideology based on U.S. policy towards the Soviet Union. The Ideological Foundation of the Cold War section provides imagery and oral histories to help inform users. The documentation spans from the years 1945 to 1952.
Indianz
Provides news from a wide variety of sources, information, and resources about issues facing Native peoples.
Provides news from a wide variety of sources, information, and resources about issues facing Native peoples.
Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP)
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
International Financial Statistics (INF)
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The INF is one of the Fund's principle statistical datasets. It contains country data for most fund members as well as other countries.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The INF is one of the Fund's principle statistical datasets. It contains country data for most fund members as well as other countries.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
Meet the Framers of the Constitution
he original states, except Rhode Island, collectively appointed 70 individuals to the Constitutional Convention. A number of these individuals did not accept or could not attend includes Richard Henry Lee, Patrick Henry, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Samuel Adams and, John Hancock. In all, 55 delegates attended the Constitutional Convention sessions, but only 39 actually signed the Constitution. The delegates ranged in age from Jonathan Dayton, aged 26, to Benjamin Franklin, aged 81, who was so infirm that he had to be carried to sessions in a sedan chair.
he original states, except Rhode Island, collectively appointed 70 individuals to the Constitutional Convention. A number of these individuals did not accept or could not attend includes Richard Henry Lee, Patrick Henry, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Samuel Adams and, John Hancock. In all, 55 delegates attended the Constitutional Convention sessions, but only 39 actually signed the Constitution. The delegates ranged in age from Jonathan Dayton, aged 26, to Benjamin Franklin, aged 81, who was so infirm that he had to be carried to sessions in a sedan chair.
Missouri Spatial Data Information Service
Stores geographic information about Missouri; often referred to as spatial information, and can be defined as any piece of information that can be referenced by an x, y location.
Stores geographic information about Missouri; often referred to as spatial information, and can be defined as any piece of information that can be referenced by an x, y location.
National Security Achieve–Debriefing Books
This collection encapsulates national security, foreign policy, military proceedings, and provides additional topics. The highlighted material includes The SOLO File: Declassified Documents Detailing the FBI’S Most Valued Secret Agents of the Cold War.
This collection encapsulates national security, foreign policy, military proceedings, and provides additional topics. The highlighted material includes The SOLO File: Declassified Documents Detailing the FBI’S Most Valued Secret Agents of the Cold War.
National Security Archive
The National Security Archive supplies a large quantity of Cold War primary source material accessible by country listing, including topics of the Soviet Estimate U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union (1947–91).
The National Security Archive supplies a large quantity of Cold War primary source material accessible by country listing, including topics of the Soviet Estimate U.S. Analysis of the Soviet Union (1947–91).
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
OJJDP sponsors research, program, and training initiatives; develops priorities and goals and sets policies to guide federal juvenile justice issues; and disseminates information about juvenile justice issues.
OJJDP sponsors research, program, and training initiatives; develops priorities and goals and sets policies to guide federal juvenile justice issues; and disseminates information about juvenile justice issues.
Origins of the Cold War
The Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum allows users full access to original digital documentation, including the Containment and Marshall Plan with additional topographic information from the Truman Administration
The Harry S. Truman Presidential Library and Museum allows users full access to original digital documentation, including the Containment and Marshall Plan with additional topographic information from the Truman Administration
PBS News Hour
The PBS NewsHour Collection includes nearly 15,000 episodes of PBS NewsHour’s predecessor programs from October 1975 to September 2019, including The Robert MacNeil Report (1975-1976), The MacNeil/Lehrer Report (1976 – 1983), The MacNeil/Lehrer NewsHour (1983 – 1995), The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer (1995 – 2009), and PBS NewsHour (2009 - 2019).
The PBS NewsHour Collection includes nearly 15,000 episodes of PBS NewsHour’s predecessor programs from October 1975 to September 2019, including The Robert MacNeil Report (1975-1976), The MacNeil/Lehrer Report (1976 – 1983), The MacNeil/Lehrer NewsHour (1983 – 1995), The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer (1995 – 2009), and PBS NewsHour (2009 - 2019).
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
Political TV Ad Archive
The Political TV Ad Archive collected and, using innovative open source technology, tracked airings of political ads in key markets the 2016 election cycle.
The collection also linked ads to fact-checks by national fact-checking organizations. In addition to tracking airings across key primary states, the collection includes ads that may air elsewhere or exclusively on social media.
The Political TV Ad Archive collected and, using innovative open source technology, tracked airings of political ads in key markets the 2016 election cycle.
The collection also linked ads to fact-checks by national fact-checking organizations. In addition to tracking airings across key primary states, the collection includes ads that may air elsewhere or exclusively on social media.
Prelude to McCarthyism: The Making of a Blacklist
The National Archives provides original newspaper sources on the Attorney General’s List of Supervise Organization in connection with McCarthyism.
The National Archives provides original newspaper sources on the Attorney General’s List of Supervise Organization in connection with McCarthyism.
Religion Online
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Religion Online is designed to assist teachers, scholars and general “seekers” who are interested in exploring religious issues. Its aim is to develop an extensive library of resources, representing many different points of view, but all written from the perspective of sound scholarship.
Research by Conflict and Time Period (US Army)
The U.S. Army Center of Military History provides the full text of online books related to Military conflicts.
The U.S. Army Center of Military History provides the full text of online books related to Military conflicts.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics Online
Brings together data from more than 100 sources about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables. Compilation is an ongoing process. As such, updates of tables and new data sources are ongoing. The Sourcebook is supported by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
Brings together data from more than 100 sources about all aspects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables. Compilation is an ongoing process. As such, updates of tables and new data sources are ongoing. The Sourcebook is supported by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
Spy Letters of the American Revolution (Univ. of Mich.)
A complex network of spies, double agents, and traitors emerged in an effort to learn the plans of the enemy before they were enacted. Many of the letters in this digital exhibit were pivotal to the success and failures of the American Revolution.
A complex network of spies, double agents, and traitors emerged in an effort to learn the plans of the enemy before they were enacted. Many of the letters in this digital exhibit were pivotal to the success and failures of the American Revolution.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition (Oct. 2011) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available.
Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition (Oct. 2011) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available.
Subject Bibliographies Index
This index matches general topics with the approximately 150 subject bibliographies that are used to categorize the publications, subscriptions, and electronic products for sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). All subject bibliography listings are paired with numbers, which may be used to order free print copies of subject bibliography catalogs. Clicking on a subject bibliography link will take you to the current list of sales products for that topic.
This index matches general topics with the approximately 150 subject bibliographies that are used to categorize the publications, subscriptions, and electronic products for sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). All subject bibliography listings are paired with numbers, which may be used to order free print copies of subject bibliography catalogs. Clicking on a subject bibliography link will take you to the current list of sales products for that topic.
The Crime Report
Nonprofit resource based at John Jay College of Criminal Justice . Published daily online, M-F,
Nonprofit resource based at John Jay College of Criminal Justice . Published daily online, M-F,
The Middle East 1916-2001 : A Documentary Record
Very well organized and simply presented, this website is part of the Yale Law School's Avalon Project, an extensive historical and legal document collection. The site is primarily aimed at students of international law, history, and political science, but the resources would certainly be useful to anyone interested in examining the Middle East through government documents, transcripts of governhment leaders' speeches, and UN resolutions.
Very well organized and simply presented, this website is part of the Yale Law School's Avalon Project, an extensive historical and legal document collection. The site is primarily aimed at students of international law, history, and political science, but the resources would certainly be useful to anyone interested in examining the Middle East through government documents, transcripts of governhment leaders' speeches, and UN resolutions.
The Middle East, 1919-2001: A Documentary Record
An extensive historical and legal document collection for anyone interested in examining the Middle East through government documents, transcripts of governhment leaders' speeches, and UN resolutions.
An extensive historical and legal document collection for anyone interested in examining the Middle East through government documents, transcripts of governhment leaders' speeches, and UN resolutions.
The Williams Institute
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
The Wilson Center Digital Archives- Cold War Origins
This site dispenses a list of international relations documentation. A highlighted resource being the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact (signed in 1939). The collection ranges from minute meetings to diary entries to military reports.
This site dispenses a list of international relations documentation. A highlighted resource being the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact (signed in 1939). The collection ranges from minute meetings to diary entries to military reports.
United States Treaties and Other International Agreements
United States Treaties and Other International Agreements
United States Treaties and Other International Agreements
World Nuclear Association Information Library
Information on both Nuclear and non nuclear forms of energy.
Information on both Nuclear and non nuclear forms of energy.
World War II Posters (Bucknell University)
Special Collections/University Archives' World War II poster collection to photograph, research, and describe individual posters that developed into an image collection.
Special Collections/University Archives' World War II poster collection to photograph, research, and describe individual posters that developed into an image collection.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)