Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Biochemistry Research Network
BiochemRN provides a platform that can link a cross-section of biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, and medicine to its counterparts. (SSRN)
BiochemRN provides a platform that can link a cross-section of biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, and medicine to its counterparts. (SSRN)
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Help for Physics Students
A straightforward list covering basic topics. Each link on the site is full of connections as diverse as a physics book. The Problem Solutions page displays a list of physics textbooks tht provide online solutions manuals and other groups that maintain solutions to problems. Links include: Animation/simulation, Books, Cross reference, Humor, Employment, Lecture Notes, Reference desk, Software, Textbooks, Tutorials.
A straightforward list covering basic topics. Each link on the site is full of connections as diverse as a physics book. The Problem Solutions page displays a list of physics textbooks tht provide online solutions manuals and other groups that maintain solutions to problems. Links include: Animation/simulation, Books, Cross reference, Humor, Employment, Lecture Notes, Reference desk, Software, Textbooks, Tutorials.
HyperPhysics
Offers information and exercises for a wide range of topics of interest to students of physics. Viewer can read explanations similar to those in textbooks. This site contains exercises with each topic that allow the viewer to change the variable values to see how the results are changed.
Flowcharts and linking is excellent for finding your way around the site.
Offers information and exercises for a wide range of topics of interest to students of physics. Viewer can read explanations similar to those in textbooks. This site contains exercises with each topic that allow the viewer to change the variable values to see how the results are changed.
Flowcharts and linking is excellent for finding your way around the site.
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
National Renewable Energy Laboratory Database
NREL advances the science and engineering of energy efficiency, sustainable transportation, and renewable power technologies and provides the knowledge to integrate and optimize energy systems.
NREL advances the science and engineering of energy efficiency, sustainable transportation, and renewable power technologies and provides the knowledge to integrate and optimize energy systems.
PhysicsWorld
A guide to latest physics news, research, conferences, new products, jobs, etc. Some of the topics include graduate and undergraduate physics programs, job and conference listings, information from non US physical societies, up-to-date abstracts of papers by topic.
A guide to latest physics news, research, conferences, new products, jobs, etc. Some of the topics include graduate and undergraduate physics programs, job and conference listings, information from non US physical societies, up-to-date abstracts of papers by topic.
PhysLINK: Physics and Astronomy Online
A comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site. In addition to providing high-quality content, PhysLink.com is a meeting place for professionals, students and other curious minds with its online discussion forums. Links include such things as Reference, Societies, Journals, History, News, Companies, and Software--all in the field of physical science. Employment listings are for research, teaching, and industry. Two particular links that are also useful are History of Physics and Ask Experts. History is from a wide range of areas such as astronomy, scientists, science museums, and women and minorities in science. Ask Experts is the readers posing questions to scientists on an interactive link.
A comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site. In addition to providing high-quality content, PhysLink.com is a meeting place for professionals, students and other curious minds with its online discussion forums. Links include such things as Reference, Societies, Journals, History, News, Companies, and Software--all in the field of physical science. Employment listings are for research, teaching, and industry. Two particular links that are also useful are History of Physics and Ask Experts. History is from a wide range of areas such as astronomy, scientists, science museums, and women and minorities in science. Ask Experts is the readers posing questions to scientists on an interactive link.
Scientific calculator (Microsoft)
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific Calculator (SpeedCrunch)
High-precision scientific calculator featuring a fast, keyboard-driven user interface. It is free and open-source software.
Scientific Calculator for Android
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)