Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Buddhist Digital Library & Museum
Maintained by the National Taiwan University Library, this unique searchable bibliography provides access to more than 125,000 Buddhist-related text and more than 5,000 electronic full-text materials, primarily in Chinese and English. Contains a number of language translation dictionaries and glossaries and links to subject-related websites.
Maintained by the National Taiwan University Library, this unique searchable bibliography provides access to more than 125,000 Buddhist-related text and more than 5,000 electronic full-text materials, primarily in Chinese and English. Contains a number of language translation dictionaries and glossaries and links to subject-related websites.
CrashCourse
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
David Chalmers' Philosophy Resources
Edited by David Chalmers (University of Arizona). Contains many resources in the philosophy of mind and links to online philosophy papers.
Edited by David Chalmers (University of Arizona). Contains many resources in the philosophy of mind and links to online philosophy papers.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Ethics Unwrapped
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Ethics Updates
Incomplete but some good information on Theories
Edited by Lawrence M. Hinman (University of San Diego). Provides guides to resources on a wide range of contemporary moral issues and topics in moral theory. It also offers a calendar of upcoming ethics conferences, links to syllabi of ethics courses, discussion forums, and a special forum for the discussion of prepublication versions of ethics papers.
Incomplete but some good information on Theories
Edited by Lawrence M. Hinman (University of San Diego). Provides guides to resources on a wide range of contemporary moral issues and topics in moral theory. It also offers a calendar of upcoming ethics conferences, links to syllabi of ethics courses, discussion forums, and a special forum for the discussion of prepublication versions of ethics papers.
Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Compiled from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library in Jerusalem, this database indexes thousands of journal articles, articles in collections, and chapters in books from primary and secondary sources in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. You may search in English or Hebrew, and full bibliographic citations, source identification, and detailed subject descriptors are provided. No full-text.
Compiled from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library in Jerusalem, this database indexes thousands of journal articles, articles in collections, and chapters in books from primary and secondary sources in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. You may search in English or Hebrew, and full bibliographic citations, source identification, and detailed subject descriptors are provided. No full-text.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Edited by James Fieser (University of Tennessee at Martin). A growing collection of articles on many figures and topics; it seeks contributions from professional philosophers.
Edited by James Fieser (University of Tennessee at Martin). A growing collection of articles on many figures and topics; it seeks contributions from professional philosophers.
Perseus Project: An Evolving Digital Library on Ancient Greece
Perseus is an evolving digital library. Their primary goal is to develop a wide range of source materials. Their main collections include: Classics, Papyri, Renaissance, London, California, Upper Midwest, and Tufts History.
Perseus is an evolving digital library. Their primary goal is to develop a wide range of source materials. Their main collections include: Classics, Papyri, Renaissance, London, California, Upper Midwest, and Tufts History.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Edited by Edward N. Zalta (Stanford University). A 'dynamic' encyclopedia of philosophy that is responsive to new research -- authors have ftp access to their entries to keep them up-to-date and a select Board of Editors monitors and referees all entries and updates.
Edited by Edward N. Zalta (Stanford University). A 'dynamic' encyclopedia of philosophy that is responsive to new research -- authors have ftp access to their entries to keep them up-to-date and a select Board of Editors monitors and referees all entries and updates.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)