Academic OneFile-Gale 
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Academic Search Ultimate
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
MathSciNet
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
Medline
This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (No full text)
This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (No full text)
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
This resource provides full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. The content will help students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.
This resource provides full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. The content will help students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.
Opposing Viewpoints-Gale in Context
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
Science in Context
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Images on the homepage have hot spots that when scrolled-over show additional content/details associated with that image.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Images on the homepage have hot spots that when scrolled-over show additional content/details associated with that image.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Atomic Homefront Video (Docuseek)
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Digital Atlas of Ancient Life
The goal of the Digital Atlas of Ancient Life project is to provide a free resource to help individuals identify and better understand fossil species from particular regions and time intervals. In this respect, each Digital Atlas is akin to the types of field guides that naturalists might use to identify bird or plant species.
The goal of the Digital Atlas of Ancient Life project is to provide a free resource to help individuals identify and better understand fossil species from particular regions and time intervals. In this respect, each Digital Atlas is akin to the types of field guides that naturalists might use to identify bird or plant species.
EPICC virtual fieldwork experiences
This resource provide opportunities to virtually visit classic paleontological field sites along the Pacific coast and to explore images and data from specimens that have been collected there. VFEs can combine high resolution and 3-D pictures for exploring an outcrop, images of fossils (snails, clams, sand dollars, and others) in place and in museum collections, geological maps and satellite views, and much more.
This resource provide opportunities to virtually visit classic paleontological field sites along the Pacific coast and to explore images and data from specimens that have been collected there. VFEs can combine high resolution and 3-D pictures for exploring an outcrop, images of fossils (snails, clams, sand dollars, and others) in place and in museum collections, geological maps and satellite views, and much more.
Global Volcanism Program (GVP)
The Smithsonian Institution's Global Volcanism Program's (GVP) mission is to document, understand, and disseminate information about global volcanic activity.
The Smithsonian Institution's Global Volcanism Program's (GVP) mission is to document, understand, and disseminate information about global volcanic activity.
Google Dataset Search
Google's newest search engine accesses datasets in thousands of data repositories around the web. Dataset Search, Google's newest search engine, was created to help people find data. Find and access a variety of datasets, like daily weather maps, the NASA thesaurus, TechCrunch articles, IMDB movies, data.gov, ocean temperatures, ProPublica, and more. The search engine is geared towards scientists and journalists. Dataset Search can be used to find references to most datasets, wherever they are hosted, in environmental and social sciences, whether it's a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page. Datasets are fragmented and hard to find, so a search engine dedicated to them is a welcome addition for many.
Human Computers: The Early Women of NASA
These ground-breaking female mathematicians, engineers and scientists produced calculations crucial to the success of NASA's early space missions.
These ground-breaking female mathematicians, engineers and scientists produced calculations crucial to the success of NASA's early space missions.
Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
National Science Foundation Awards Database
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
Pew Research Center
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
This source is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research but does not take policy positions.
Research Areas: U.S. Politics & Policy, Journalism & Media, Internet & Technology, Science & Society, Religion & Public Life, Hispanic Trends, Global Attitudes & Trends, Social & Demographic Trends.
PubChem
This resource provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. A component of the National Institutes' of Health (NIH) Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
This resource provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. A component of the National Institutes' of Health (NIH) Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
PubMed - US National Library of Medicine, NIH
A division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides access to scientific and biomedical databases including over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other related resources., software tools for analyzing molecular data, and performs research in computational biology.
A division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides access to scientific and biomedical databases including over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full-text articles and other related resources., software tools for analyzing molecular data, and performs research in computational biology.
Scientific lectures 
Each series contains full-length lectures on a specific topic given by top scientists working at the cutting edge of scientific research. The lectures include graphics and animations to help engage students and explain difficult scientific concepts.
Each series contains full-length lectures on a specific topic given by top scientists working at the cutting edge of scientific research. The lectures include graphics and animations to help engage students and explain difficult scientific concepts.
Teacher-Friendly Guides to Earth science
This resource offers an overview of local and regional Earth science. There are seven guides that cover the United States .Each covers geological history, fossils, rocks, topography, mineral resources, glaciers, energy, soils, climate, and Earth hazards. Though written with teachers in mind, the books can be useful for anyone interested in a clear, well-illustrated overview of the Earth science of their region.
This resource offers an overview of local and regional Earth science. There are seven guides that cover the United States .Each covers geological history, fossils, rocks, topography, mineral resources, glaciers, energy, soils, climate, and Earth hazards. Though written with teachers in mind, the books can be useful for anyone interested in a clear, well-illustrated overview of the Earth science of their region.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)