Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020 (Open Access)
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Business Gale One File
A comprehensive business resource for company news. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. A selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications are also available.
A comprehensive business resource for company news. Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. A selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications are also available.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
Health & Wellness-Gale
This resource provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
This resource provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
New York Times
News on weather, sports, world, science, financial, technology, travel, national, economy, and entertainment.
note:
News on weather, sports, world, science, financial, technology, travel, national, economy, and entertainment.
note:
News-Gale One File
This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Newspaper Source
This resource provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided
This resource provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided
Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Ad*Access
presents images and information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
presents images and information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
All You Can Read
This resource is a massive media directory of over 20,000 local and international magazines and newspapers from all over the world.
This resource is a massive media directory of over 20,000 local and international magazines and newspapers from all over the world.
Bodleian Library Broadside Ballads
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Brooklyn Daily Eagle (1841–1955)
An important daily newspaper, the Eagle was unusual for its time since it covered national as well as regional news. The archive is searchable, can be browsed by date, and includes zooming capabilities to see the tiny text up close.
An important daily newspaper, the Eagle was unusual for its time since it covered national as well as regional news. The archive is searchable, can be browsed by date, and includes zooming capabilities to see the tiny text up close.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers (Library of Congress)
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Harper’s Weekly
The archive of this popular weekly newspaper highlights only the Civil War years. The site is searchable and is arranged chronologically w i t h t h u m b - nails of the front pages. All pages from the 1861- 1865 Civil War period have been scanned including the engravings and illustrations.
The archive of this popular weekly newspaper highlights only the Civil War years. The site is searchable and is arranged chronologically w i t h t h u m b - nails of the front pages. All pages from the 1861- 1865 Civil War period have been scanned including the engravings and illustrations.
NewsLink
Newslinks covers an extensive range of news sources. Radio, television, and newspaper sources are by state as well as worldwide. . Magazine categorizes include popular, news, opinions, business, technology, computers, entertainment, and lifestyle. A publishers list is included. Resources includes a range of many media materials.
Newslinks covers an extensive range of news sources. Radio, television, and newspaper sources are by state as well as worldwide. . Magazine categorizes include popular, news, opinions, business, technology, computers, entertainment, and lifestyle. A publishers list is included. Resources includes a range of many media materials.
Richmond Daily Dispatch (1860– 1865)
This paper was published from the
Confederate capital and has a digitized and
searchable online archive of 1,384 issues.
This paper was published from the
Confederate capital and has a digitized and
searchable online archive of 1,384 issues.
Urban Institute
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
USA Today
This resource provides news on weather, sports, world, science, financial, technology, travel, national, economy, and entertainment.
This resource provides news on weather, sports, world, science, financial, technology, travel, national, economy, and entertainment.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)