Fine Arts-Gale One File 
This resource provides articles related to drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
This resource provides articles related to drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
19th-Century American Sheet Music 
The Nineteenth Century American Sheet Music Collection at the UNC-Chapel Hill Music Library includes approximately 3,500 popular vocal and instrumental titles from the 1830s to the end of the century.
The Nineteenth Century American Sheet Music Collection at the UNC-Chapel Hill Music Library includes approximately 3,500 popular vocal and instrumental titles from the 1830s to the end of the century.
19th-Century California Sheet Music
sheet music published in California between 1852 and 1900, together with related materials such as a San Francisco publisher's catalog of 1872, programs, songsheets, advertisements, and photographs.
sheet music published in California between 1852 and 1900, together with related materials such as a San Francisco publisher's catalog of 1872, programs, songsheets, advertisements, and photographs.
Aaron Copland Collection
1920s through the 1950s, and were selected from Copland's music sketches, correspondence, writings, and photographs.
1920s through the 1950s, and were selected from Copland's music sketches, correspondence, writings, and photographs.
African-American Band Music & Recordings, 1883-1923
historical arrangements for bands or small orchestras of popular songs written by African Americans.
historical arrangements for bands or small orchestras of popular songs written by African Americans.
African-American Sheet Music
Consists of music by and relating to African Americans, from the 1820s to the present day
Consists of music by and relating to African Americans, from the 1820s to the present day
American Choral Music
reflects the diversity of choral music in the collections written during the later nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries.
reflects the diversity of choral music in the collections written during the later nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries.
Ashford Sheet Music collection
The Ashford Sheet Music Collection was given to the University of Washington in 1959. The collection was originally collected by Paul Ashford but has been augmented considerably since its donation; it now contains over a thousand titles. The collection largely contains music from and about Washington State and the Pacific Northwest. There are digitized pieces of music.
The Ashford Sheet Music Collection was given to the University of Washington in 1959. The collection was originally collected by Paul Ashford but has been augmented considerably since its donation; it now contains over a thousand titles. The collection largely contains music from and about Washington State and the Pacific Northwest. There are digitized pieces of music.
Association for Cultural Equity Online Archive
Explore radio shows with Burl Ives, Woody Guthrie, or Folk Ballads and traditional music of the South and Southwest. Items documented by Alan Lomax or his father.
Explore radio shows with Burl Ives, Woody Guthrie, or Folk Ballads and traditional music of the South and Southwest. Items documented by Alan Lomax or his father.
Band Music from the Civil War Era
Band Music from the Civil War Era brings together musical scores, recordings, photographs, and essays documenting an important but insufficiently explored part of the American musical past.
Band Music from the Civil War Era brings together musical scores, recordings, photographs, and essays documenting an important but insufficiently explored part of the American musical past.
Baseball Sheet Music
American heyday of the parlor piano and the prominence of the popular music 1895 to 1920.
American heyday of the parlor piano and the prominence of the popular music 1895 to 1920.
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Beethoven-Haus Digital Archives
contain unique music manuscripts, first editions, letters and pictures from the museum's and library's collections of the Beethoven-Haus.
contain unique music manuscripts, first editions, letters and pictures from the museum's and library's collections of the Beethoven-Haus.
Bodleian Library Broadside Ballads
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Printed cheaply on one side of a sheet of paper from the earliest days of printing, contain song-lyrics, tunes and woodcut illustrations and bear news, prophecies, histories, moral advice, religious warnings, political arguments, satire, comedy and bawdy tales.
Boston Public Library 78rpm Collection
The Boston Public Library (BPL) sound collection includes hundreds of thousands of audio recordings in a variety of historical formats, including wax cylinders, 78 rpms, and LPs. The recordings span many genres, including classical, pop, rock, jazz, and opera – from 78s produced in the early 1900s to LPs from the 1980s. These recordings have never been circulated and were in storage for several decades, uncataloged and inaccessible to the public. By collaborating with the Internet Archive, Boston Public Libraries audio collection can be heard by new audiences of scholars, researchers and music lovers worldwide
The Boston Public Library (BPL) sound collection includes hundreds of thousands of audio recordings in a variety of historical formats, including wax cylinders, 78 rpms, and LPs. The recordings span many genres, including classical, pop, rock, jazz, and opera – from 78s produced in the early 1900s to LPs from the 1980s. These recordings have never been circulated and were in storage for several decades, uncataloged and inaccessible to the public. By collaborating with the Internet Archive, Boston Public Libraries audio collection can be heard by new audiences of scholars, researchers and music lovers worldwide
California Gold: Northern California Folk Music from the Thirties
35 hours of folk music recorded in 12 languages representing numerous ethnic groups and 185 musician.
35 hours of folk music recorded in 12 languages representing numerous ethnic groups and 185 musician.
Chopin, Frederic: Early Editions
includes over 400 first and early printed editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin
includes over 400 first and early printed editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin
Chopin, Frederic: First Editions Online
uniting Chopin’s first editions in an unprecedented virtual collection providing direct access to musicians and musicologists to some of the most important primary source materials relevant to the composer’s music.
uniting Chopin’s first editions in an unprecedented virtual collection providing direct access to musicians and musicologists to some of the most important primary source materials relevant to the composer’s music.
Classical String Quartets
Collections of string quartets in parts dating from this time (about 1770-1840).
Collections of string quartets in parts dating from this time (about 1770-1840).
Computerized Mensural Music Editing
a collaborative development effort of specialists in musicology, information science, and music retrieval.
a collaborative development effort of specialists in musicology, information science, and music retrieval.
Fiddle Tunes of the Old Frontier: The Henry Reed Collection
This source is music from the history of Virginia's Appalachian frontier.
This source is music from the history of Virginia's Appalachian frontier.
Free Music Archive
A site that aims to provide a legal and technological framework for curators, artists, and listeners to collaborate and freely share music. Users have 24/7 access to an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads. Each work, provided in MP3 format, has been cleared for types of usage that would otherwise be prohibited by copyright laws not designed for the digital age.
A site that aims to provide a legal and technological framework for curators, artists, and listeners to collaborate and freely share music. Users have 24/7 access to an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads. Each work, provided in MP3 format, has been cleared for types of usage that would otherwise be prohibited by copyright laws not designed for the digital age.
Glenn Gould Archive
A supremely gifted artist and Canada's most renowned classical musician of the 20th century.
A supremely gifted artist and Canada's most renowned classical musician of the 20th century.
Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music
Music tied to history and the country's development demonstrated through popular music followed America's fortunes..
Music tied to history and the country's development demonstrated through popular music followed America's fortunes..
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LiederNet Archive
The LiederNet Archive is the world's largest reference archive
of texts and translations of art songs and choral works.
The LiederNet Archive is the world's largest reference archive
of texts and translations of art songs and choral works.
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: Werke (IMSLP)
known as the International Music Score Library Project or Petrucci Music Library which gathers all public domain music scores.
known as the International Music Score Library Project or Petrucci Music Library which gathers all public domain music scores.
Moldenhauer Archives: The Rosaleen Moldenhauer Memorial
Western music from the medieval period through the modern era from Hans Moldenhauer.
Western music from the medieval period through the modern era from Hans Moldenhauer.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery: Music Division
Source of the world's preeminent music collections-documenting the art of music in all its diversity.
Source of the world's preeminent music collections-documenting the art of music in all its diversity.
Patriotic Melodies
Stories behind songs that have now become part of the American national heritage. A combination of hymns, national songs, music of the theater, radio, and television.
Stories behind songs that have now become part of the American national heritage. A combination of hymns, national songs, music of the theater, radio, and television.
Performing Arts in America
Presents a searchable database of 16,000 objects representing archival materials from one of the strongest periods in the Performing Arts Library collections. The overall richness of these collections is demonstrated by the variety of complementary original resources that, studied together, can inform and further an understanding of one artist, an entire production, or a whole era. Included are clippings from a broad range of newspapers; composite photographs, called "keysheets" that contain large numbers of reduced-size promotional shots; music sheet samples featuring popular music, show-tunes, jazz and dance music; photographs of theater, dance, and popular performance; and publicity posters and lobby cards, the latter produced in the early years of the film industry and used in theater lobbies to promote films.
Presents a searchable database of 16,000 objects representing archival materials from one of the strongest periods in the Performing Arts Library collections. The overall richness of these collections is demonstrated by the variety of complementary original resources that, studied together, can inform and further an understanding of one artist, an entire production, or a whole era. Included are clippings from a broad range of newspapers; composite photographs, called "keysheets" that contain large numbers of reduced-size promotional shots; music sheet samples featuring popular music, show-tunes, jazz and dance music; photographs of theater, dance, and popular performance; and publicity posters and lobby cards, the latter produced in the early years of the film industry and used in theater lobbies to promote films.
Popular Politics in World War I Sheet Music
This exhibit investigates American political attitudes during World War I as revealed in the popular music of the time.
This exhibit investigates American political attitudes during World War I as revealed in the popular music of the time.
Learn how the musical and visual rhetoric of sheet music changed following the U.S.A.'s entrance into WWI.
Sousa, John Philip: The March King: John Philip Sousa
An online presentation of selected music manuscripts, photographs, printed music, historical recordings of the Sousa Band.
An online presentation of selected music manuscripts, photographs, printed music, historical recordings of the Sousa Band.
The Master Book of American Folk Song
Collection covers a time span of 5 centuries starting with the 15th century and ending with the 20th century.
Collection covers a time span of 5 centuries starting with the 15th century and ending with the 20th century.
Udemy
Udemy is an online education website where people can learn various types of skills, from music to IT and software. The development category alone has thousands of online courses, including classes on web development, data science, and machine learning.
Udemy is an online education website where people can learn various types of skills, from music to IT and software. The development category alone has thousands of online courses, including classes on web development, data science, and machine learning.
Women Composers Collection
A collection of mostly 19th- and early 20th-century musical scores by women composers held at the University of Michigan Music Library.
A collection of mostly 19th- and early 20th-century musical scores by women composers held at the University of Michigan Music Library.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)