Military and Intelligence Database 
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces.
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces.
War & Terrorism Collection
This resource contains more than 1.7 million articles offering valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
This resource contains more than 1.7 million articles offering valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Best Of History Websites
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories. This resource "Contains annotated links to over 1200 history web sites as well as links to hundreds of quality K-12 history lesson plans, history teacher guides, maps, history activities, history games, history quizzes, and more."
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories. This resource "Contains annotated links to over 1200 history web sites as well as links to hundreds of quality K-12 history lesson plans, history teacher guides, maps, history activities, history games, history quizzes, and more."
David Rumsey Map Collection Database 
The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific, Arctic, Antarctic, and the World. (Stanford University Library)
The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific, Arctic, Antarctic, and the World. (Stanford University Library)
Scowcroft Documentary Series on Military History 
A series of short documentary films designed to address timely, complex, or controversial topics in open-ended ways. This series relates to Military historical topics ex. Don't Ask, Don't Tell"
A series of short documentary films designed to address timely, complex, or controversial topics in open-ended ways. This series relates to Military historical topics ex. Don't Ask, Don't Tell"
The Williams Institute
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
This site is a think tank that conducts and provides research on issues of sexual orientation and gender identity related to public policy. The institute’s website provides access to rigorous research under 13 broad categories, topics include census data as it relates to the LGBT+ community, military and education issues, discrimination, and more. The research goes back nearly two decades up to the present.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)