Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
JSTOR
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Mathematics Teacher Learning & Teaching PK-12 
MTLT reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintaining a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field.
MTLT reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintaining a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field.
MathSciNet
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
This resource is a database whose focus is Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, (products of the American Mathematical Society). Because of its extensive coverage,it has also become a bibliographic tool and subject index for recent and forthcoming publications.
Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Computer Textbooks (OER) by Allen Downey
Green Tea Press, publisher of Think Python, Think Bayes, Think Java, Think Stats,Think Data Structures, and other books by Allen Downey.
Green Tea Press, publisher of Think Python, Think Bayes, Think Java, Think Stats,Think Data Structures, and other books by Allen Downey.
CrashCourse
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Human Computers: The Early Women of NASA
These ground-breaking female mathematicians, engineers and scientists produced calculations crucial to the success of NASA's early space missions.
These ground-breaking female mathematicians, engineers and scientists produced calculations crucial to the success of NASA's early space missions.
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
My Open Math Textbook and Interactive Homework (OER)
An open textbook with an online, interactive homework platform for mathematics powered by the Internet Mathematics Assessment System.
An open textbook with an online, interactive homework platform for mathematics powered by the Internet Mathematics Assessment System.
National Science Foundation Awards Database
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
Scientific calculator (Microsoft)
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific Calculator (SpeedCrunch)
High-precision scientific calculator featuring a fast, keyboard-driven user interface. It is free and open-source software.
Scientific Calculator for Android
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Wolfram Public Resources
Wolfram has a long history of creating top computation and knowledge resources and providing free public access—with a special emphasis on education at all levels.
Wolfram has a long history of creating top computation and knowledge resources and providing free public access—with a special emphasis on education at all levels.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.