Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Collection
This resource has nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature,
This resource has nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature,
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
This resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
This resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Carol Hurst's Children's Literature
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
CrashCourse
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Emily Dickinson Archive
Emily Dickinson Archive (EDA) makes available high-resolution images of manuscripts located at Harvard, Amherst, Yale, Boston Public Library, and other institutions. At present, EDA features images of poems found in The Poems of Emily Dickinson: Variorum Edition, ed. by R. W. Franklin (1998), including small notes written on envelopes and scraps of wrapping paper as well as completed drafts and finished poems. EDA's long-term goal is to become "a single site for access to images of all surviving Dickinson autograph manuscripts."
Emily Dickinson Archive (EDA) makes available high-resolution images of manuscripts located at Harvard, Amherst, Yale, Boston Public Library, and other institutions. At present, EDA features images of poems found in The Poems of Emily Dickinson: Variorum Edition, ed. by R. W. Franklin (1998), including small notes written on envelopes and scraps of wrapping paper as well as completed drafts and finished poems. EDA's long-term goal is to become "a single site for access to images of all surviving Dickinson autograph manuscripts."
Encyclopedia Mythica
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion. Everything from Aaron to Zygius, with thousands of articles in between.
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion. Everything from Aaron to Zygius, with thousands of articles in between.
Getting an A on an English Paper
This resource collects all the professor's advice on writing good English papers in one place. "There's no guarantee following this advice will earn you an A but I hope all of it will be useful in improving your papers."
This resource collects all the professor's advice on writing good English papers in one place. "There's no guarantee following this advice will earn you an A but I hope all of it will be useful in improving your papers."
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Intent is to have this encyclopedia become the Who's Who and What's What in Medieval and Renaissance England.
Intent is to have this encyclopedia become the Who's Who and What's What in Medieval and Renaissance England.
Maya Angelou-Interviewed by Bill Moyers
Bill Moyers interviews Maya Angelou, playwright, lecturer, director, singer, dancer, actress, editor and political activist. Angelou, author of I KNOW WHY THE CAGED BIRD SINGS, offers her perspective on Black and white in American culture.
Bill Moyers interviews Maya Angelou, playwright, lecturer, director, singer, dancer, actress, editor and political activist. Angelou, author of I KNOW WHY THE CAGED BIRD SINGS, offers her perspective on Black and white in American culture.
Milman Parry Collection of Oral Literature
Archives of South Slavic oral traditions. The Parry Collection also contains uniquely important subsidiary collections documenting numerous other Balkan oral traditions.
Archives of South Slavic oral traditions. The Parry Collection also contains uniquely important subsidiary collections documenting numerous other Balkan oral traditions.
Purdue Online Writing Lab
This resource covers general writing, research, citation, subject specific writing (technical writing), and job search writing.
This resource covers general writing, research, citation, subject specific writing (technical writing), and job search writing.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)