Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century provids opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period.
note: Mobile apps
Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century provids opportunities for research into issues and events in contemporary Latin American and Caribbean history, as well as historical perspective back to the colonial period.
note: Mobile apps
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
Literature Resource Center
This resource includes biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
This resource includes biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
LitFinder-Gale Literature 
This resource is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. This also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
This resource is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. This also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
Mango Languages 
note: Mango Mobile Ap
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.
note: Mango Mobile Ap
Opposing Viewpoints-Gale in Context
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Slavery in America-US Sources in History
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
This resource is a digital collection of over 600 documents containing 75,000 pages that document key aspects of the history of slavery in America from its origins in Africa to its abolition. It covers topics such as the slave trade, plantation life, emancipation, pro-slavery and anti-slavery arguments, religious views on slavery, etc. Documents include personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, political speeches, monographs, sermons, plays, songs, poetic and fictional works published between the 17th and late 19th centuries.
U.S History In Context
This resource offers primary and secondary history sources combined with the media-rich selections. that today's users demand. A Web-like interface and intuitive functionality lead to a comprehensive selection of multimedia results.
This resource offers primary and secondary history sources combined with the media-rich selections. that today's users demand. A Web-like interface and intuitive functionality lead to a comprehensive selection of multimedia results.
US History-Gale ONEFILE
This resource provides full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
This resource provides full-text, balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work established in the field.
World History-Gale in Context
This resource combines outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia. It reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. A Web-like interface and intuitive functionality lead to a comprehensive selection of multimedia results.
This resource combines outstanding primary and secondary historical sources with great multimedia. It reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. A Web-like interface and intuitive functionality lead to a comprehensive selection of multimedia results.
World History-Gale One File
This resource offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
This resource offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Association for Cultural Equity Online Archive
Explore radio shows with Burl Ives, Woody Guthrie, or Folk Ballads and traditional music of the South and Southwest. Items documented by Alan Lomax or his father.
Explore radio shows with Burl Ives, Woody Guthrie, or Folk Ballads and traditional music of the South and Southwest. Items documented by Alan Lomax or his father.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.
information, resources, and tools covering topics on child welfare, child abuse and neglect, out-of-home care, adoption, and more.
Hanover Historical Texts Collection
The Hanover Historical Texts Collection makes available digital versions of historical texts for use in history and humanities courses.
The Hanover Historical Texts Collection makes available digital versions of historical texts for use in history and humanities courses.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)