Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Credo Reference
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
Medline
This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (No full text)
This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. (No full text)
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Atomic Homefront Video (Docuseek) 
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Alzheimer's Universe
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
AlzU.org was created by a team of experts to offer the most up-to-date information on Alzheimer's disease (AD) prevention, treatment and caregiving. Join now to access one of 6 free online courses - one that focuses primarily on AD prevention for the general public with 12 lessons (5-15 min, each) and 12 activities which have advanced education research and reached nearly 1,500,000 people in over 60 countries. We also have a CME-accredited course for healthcare providers, as well as a course for high school, college, medical school students and Neurology residents.
Association of American Medical Colleges
This site presents information relating to medical education, news, and research.
This site presents information relating to medical education, news, and research.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
CDC Centers for Disease, Control and Prevention
CDC is the nation’s leading science-based, data-driven, service organization that protects the public’s health.
CDC is the nation’s leading science-based, data-driven, service organization that protects the public’s health.
ClinicalTrials.gov
is a resource that provides easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
is a resource that provides easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
CUGH Annotated List of Online Global Health Resources
One hundred and eighty sites considered relevant to students interested in global health. At the end of the list is a brief outline of questions that may be useful in planning for a Global Health field experience or career. This list is prepared by the Consortium of Universities for Global Health but does not necessarily imply endorsement of any individual site.
One hundred and eighty sites considered relevant to students interested in global health. At the end of the list is a brief outline of questions that may be useful in planning for a Global Health field experience or career. This list is prepared by the Consortium of Universities for Global Health but does not necessarily imply endorsement of any individual site.
Curriculum Resources (Health Smart VA)
CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES FOR SOCIAL, EMOTIONAL, PHYSICAL, AND ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH.
Resources by Grade Level
CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTIONAL RESOURCES FOR SOCIAL, EMOTIONAL, PHYSICAL, AND ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH.
Resources by Grade Level
Everything we know about the COVID-19 coronavirus-C&E News
Chemical & Engineering News has made free its coverage of the race to understand and respond to COVID-19..
Chemical & Engineering News has made free its coverage of the race to understand and respond to COVID-19..
Global Medical Knowledge 2020 (Merck Manuals)
Find the best current medical information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more for both medical professionals and consumers
Find the best current medical information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more for both medical professionals and consumers
Hardin MD: Nursing & Nursing Research 
a source to find the best lists, or directories, of information in health and medicine.
a source to find the best lists, or directories, of information in health and medicine.
Health Education Teacher's Toolbox
Tools, products, and services for health educators in elementary, middle school and high school.
Tools, products, and services for health educators in elementary, middle school and high school.
Health.gov. (ODPHP)
The Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP) plays a vital role in keeping the Nation healthy. We accomplish this by setting national health goals and objectives and supporting programs, services, and education activities that improve the health of all Americans.
We also manage 3 independent websites:
health.gov — the home of ODPHP and an essential resource for health information
HealthyPeople.gov — tools and resources for professionals about Healthy People 2020 health objectives
healthfinder.gov — evidence-based, actionable health guidance for consumers
The Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP) plays a vital role in keeping the Nation healthy. We accomplish this by setting national health goals and objectives and supporting programs, services, and education activities that improve the health of all Americans.
We also manage 3 independent websites:
health.gov — the home of ODPHP and an essential resource for health information
HealthyPeople.gov — tools and resources for professionals about Healthy People 2020 health objectives
healthfinder.gov — evidence-based, actionable health guidance for consumers
HealthFinder.gov
Healthfinder.gov has resources on a wide range of health topics selected from approximately 1,400 government and non-profit organizations to bring you the best, most reliable health information on the Internet.
Healthfinder.gov has resources on a wide range of health topics selected from approximately 1,400 government and non-profit organizations to bring you the best, most reliable health information on the Internet.
HIVinfo (HHS)
HIVinfo is an online resource offering up-to-date HIV/AIDS information to the general consumer, people with HIV/AIDS, people recently diagnosed and those who care for them.
HIVinfo is an online resource offering up-to-date HIV/AIDS information to the general consumer, people with HIV/AIDS, people recently diagnosed and those who care for them.
Images From the History of the Public Health Service
A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D., hosted by the National Library of Medicine.
A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D., hosted by the National Library of Medicine.
Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP)
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
IRP researches, translates, and desseminates research about the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States.
Kid's Health in the Classroom
KidsHealth in the Classroom offers educators free health-related lesson plans for PreK through 12th grade. Each Teacher's Guide includes discussion questions, classroom activities and extensions, printable handouts, and quizzes and answer keys — all aligned to National Health Education Standards.
KidsHealth in the Classroom offers educators free health-related lesson plans for PreK through 12th grade. Each Teacher's Guide includes discussion questions, classroom activities and extensions, printable handouts, and quizzes and answer keys — all aligned to National Health Education Standards.
MedicineNet.com
Reliable doctor produced health and medical information in an easy-to-understand format. Assists in keeping you informed on all aspects of health and medicine. Gives the latest health and medical news as per your topic needs. Has a search function for its A-Z listings in the Diseases and Conditions, Procedures and Tests, Medications, or MedTerms Medical Dictionary sections.
Reliable doctor produced health and medical information in an easy-to-understand format. Assists in keeping you informed on all aspects of health and medicine. Gives the latest health and medical news as per your topic needs. Has a search function for its A-Z listings in the Diseases and Conditions, Procedures and Tests, Medications, or MedTerms Medical Dictionary sections.
Medline Plus Health Videos
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
MedlinePlus Health Information
Good health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine. Health professionals and consumers can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up to date. MEDLINEplus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 600 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
Good health information from the world's largest medical library, the National Library of Medicine. Health professionals and consumers can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up to date. MEDLINEplus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 600 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.
National Criminal Justice Reference System
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
NIH Publications on Alcohol
Resources that have been used in the Institute's publications and presentations
Resources that have been used in the Institute's publications and presentations
Nongovernmental Organizations (NGOs) Working in Global Health Research
Several NGOs are listed in this website and provide valuable resources, tools and funding in the field of global health research.
Several NGOs are listed in this website and provide valuable resources, tools and funding in the field of global health research.
Public Health Image Library
Collection of the US Center for Disease Control (CDC)'s single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
Collection of the US Center for Disease Control (CDC)'s single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
Public Health Institute
Public Health Institute facilitates partnerships among companies, nongovernmental organizations, and local governments to build healthy and sustainable communities. ACCESS Health Worldwide focuses on partnerships that increase access to health resources, especially for women, in ways that can be sustained.
Public Health Institute facilitates partnerships among companies, nongovernmental organizations, and local governments to build healthy and sustainable communities. ACCESS Health Worldwide focuses on partnerships that increase access to health resources, especially for women, in ways that can be sustained.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
World Health Organization
This source's primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations system. The main areas of work are health systems; health through the life-course; noncommunicable and communicable diseases; preparedness, surveillance and response; and corporate services.
This source's primary role is to direct and coordinate international health within the United Nations system. The main areas of work are health systems; health through the life-course; noncommunicable and communicable diseases; preparedness, surveillance and response; and corporate services.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.