Geography

College-Gale In Context
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.

Films On Demand Master Academic Package
This resource allows web-based streaming videos 24/7.

BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.

CIA World Factbook
the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

David Rumsey Map Collection Database
The collection includes rare 16th through 21st century maps of America, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Pacific, Arctic, Antarctic, and the World. (Stanford University Library)

Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

EPICC virtual fieldwork experiences
This resource provide opportunities to virtually visit classic paleontological field sites along the Pacific coast and to explore images and data from specimens that have been collected there. VFEs can combine high resolution and 3-D pictures for exploring an outcrop, images of fossils (snails, clams, sand dollars, and others) in place and in museum collections, geological maps and satellite views, and much more.

LibreTexts Library (OER)
LibreTexts approach is highly collaborative where an Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books.

Missouri Spatial Data Information Service
Stores geographic information about Missouri; often referred to as spatial information, and can be defined as any piece of information that can be referenced by an x, y location.

National Geographic Map Resources
Create and view interactive maps

Scientific lectures
Each series contains full-length lectures on a specific topic given by top scientists working at the cutting edge of scientific research. The lectures include graphics and animations to help engage students and explain difficult scientific concepts.

Teacher-Friendly Guides to Earth science
This resource offers an overview of local and regional Earth science. There are seven guides that cover the United States .Each covers geological history, fossils, rocks, topography, mineral resources, glaciers, energy, soils, climate, and Earth hazards. Though written with teachers in mind, the books can be useful for anyone interested in a clear, well-illustrated overview of the Earth science of their region.