Academic OneFile-Gale 
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.
Agriculture Gale OneFile
This resource provides broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields. Current and authoritative periodical content spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Strong emphasis is on titles covered in the Agricola database.
This resource provides broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields. Current and authoritative periodical content spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Strong emphasis is on titles covered in the Agricola database.
Britannica online 
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
This Resource includes coverage of the Britannica Encyclopedia, Webster's Dictionary, Thesaurus, and Dictionary of Quotations, as well as headlines from the New York Times and BBC.
ChiltonLibrary.com
This resource provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today.
This resource provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
Culinary Arts Collection
Tis resource provides more than five million articles from over 250 cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Tis resource provides more than five million articles from over 250 cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Environmental Studies & Policy-Gale ONEFILE
This digital resource answers questions about environmental concerns with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; and Fundamental Soil Science.
This digital resource answers questions about environmental concerns with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; and Fundamental Soil Science.
Fine Arts-Gale One File
This resource provides articles related to drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
This resource provides articles related to drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. More than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text.
Gardening & Horticulture Collection
This resource provides more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; and Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects.
This resource provides more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; and Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
Health & Medicine-Gale OneFile
This resource provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. There are more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
This resource provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. There are more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Health & Wellness-Gale
This resource provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
This resource provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
HeritageQuest
This is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
This is a comprehensive database of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s.
Hospitality and Tourism
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. There is also a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
This resource provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. There is also a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
News-Gale One File
This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
This full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection
This resource provides full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. The content will help students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.
This resource provides full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles. The content will help students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.
Opposing Viewpoints-Gale in Context
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
This resource delivers a range of perspectives on important issues. Users find a remarkable compilation of proven reference content integrated with the best multimedia available today. Informed, differing views are presented on many current topics.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
This resource provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, and experimental research.
This resource provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, and experimental research.
Pop Culture Studies
This resource provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
This resource provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
This resource includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, and also learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Vocations & Careers-Gale One File
This resource provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
This resource provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
America's Founding Documents
These three documents, known collectively as the Charters of Freedom, have secured the rights of the American people for more than two and a quarter centuries and are considered instrumental to the founding and philosophy of the United States.
These three documents, known collectively as the Charters of Freedom, have secured the rights of the American people for more than two and a quarter centuries and are considered instrumental to the founding and philosophy of the United States.
Artstor Public Collections
Artstor’s Public Collections offer approximately 1.3 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums.
Artstor’s Public Collections offer approximately 1.3 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from partner museums.
Artvee
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Congress
Visit Congress.gov and find up-to-date information on who's really saying what on Capitol Hill. This site, formerly known as THOMAS, is a service of the U.S. Congress to make legislative information publicly available. It contains full text of legislation (both House and Senate bills searchable by keyword or by bill number) and full text of the Congressional Record. No spin, bias, or sound bytes here... Just the raw data from which you can draw your own conclusions.
Visit Congress.gov and find up-to-date information on who's really saying what on Capitol Hill. This site, formerly known as THOMAS, is a service of the U.S. Congress to make legislative information publicly available. It contains full text of legislation (both House and Senate bills searchable by keyword or by bill number) and full text of the Congressional Record. No spin, bias, or sound bytes here... Just the raw data from which you can draw your own conclusions.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Dspace at MIT
DSpace@MIT content includes conference papers, images, peer-reviewed scholarly articles, preprints, technical reports, theses, working papers, research datasets and more. This collection of more than 90,000 high-quality works is recognized as among the world's premier scholarly repositories.
DSpace@MIT content includes conference papers, images, peer-reviewed scholarly articles, preprints, technical reports, theses, working papers, research datasets and more. This collection of more than 90,000 high-quality works is recognized as among the world's premier scholarly repositories.
GPO Access
Provides access to locate and retrieve a variety of official Federal government publications including the Congressional Record, Federal Register, United States Government Manual, and United States Code.
Provides access to locate and retrieve a variety of official Federal government publications including the Congressional Record, Federal Register, United States Government Manual, and United States Code.
Meet the Framers of the Constitution
he original states, except Rhode Island, collectively appointed 70 individuals to the Constitutional Convention. A number of these individuals did not accept or could not attend includes Richard Henry Lee, Patrick Henry, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Samuel Adams and, John Hancock. In all, 55 delegates attended the Constitutional Convention sessions, but only 39 actually signed the Constitution. The delegates ranged in age from Jonathan Dayton, aged 26, to Benjamin Franklin, aged 81, who was so infirm that he had to be carried to sessions in a sedan chair.
he original states, except Rhode Island, collectively appointed 70 individuals to the Constitutional Convention. A number of these individuals did not accept or could not attend includes Richard Henry Lee, Patrick Henry, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Samuel Adams and, John Hancock. In all, 55 delegates attended the Constitutional Convention sessions, but only 39 actually signed the Constitution. The delegates ranged in age from Jonathan Dayton, aged 26, to Benjamin Franklin, aged 81, who was so infirm that he had to be carried to sessions in a sedan chair.
Missouri Spatial Data Information Service
Stores geographic information about Missouri; often referred to as spatial information, and can be defined as any piece of information that can be referenced by an x, y location.
Stores geographic information about Missouri; often referred to as spatial information, and can be defined as any piece of information that can be referenced by an x, y location.
OAIster Database (Open Access)
Oalster is a rich collection of open access materials. Use this link to search only items in this database. More than 2,000+ organizations have contributed to it. Started by the Univ. of Michigan.
Oalster is a rich collection of open access materials. Use this link to search only items in this database. More than 2,000+ organizations have contributed to it. Started by the Univ. of Michigan.
Online Subject Guides
Extensive subject guides for printed reference works and electronic resources.
Extensive subject guides for printed reference works and electronic resources.
Safe Share TV
Create a “SafeView” video simply by entering the video URL of any YouTube or Vimeo video. Then watch videos free of ads and distractions. Includes editing function to trim videos to any length and the ability to share directly to Google Classroom. Free version limited to 20 URLs and 2 lists.
Create a “SafeView” video simply by entering the video URL of any YouTube or Vimeo video. Then watch videos free of ads and distractions. Includes editing function to trim videos to any length and the ability to share directly to Google Classroom. Free version limited to 20 URLs and 2 lists.
Subject Bibliographies Index
This index matches general topics with the approximately 150 subject bibliographies that are used to categorize the publications, subscriptions, and electronic products for sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). All subject bibliography listings are paired with numbers, which may be used to order free print copies of subject bibliography catalogs. Clicking on a subject bibliography link will take you to the current list of sales products for that topic.
This index matches general topics with the approximately 150 subject bibliographies that are used to categorize the publications, subscriptions, and electronic products for sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). All subject bibliography listings are paired with numbers, which may be used to order free print copies of subject bibliography catalogs. Clicking on a subject bibliography link will take you to the current list of sales products for that topic.
VideoLink
Enter a YouTube video URL in the search box, and VideoLink generates an ad-free, safe URL that can be shared easily. Includes the ability to quickly edit the title, background color, length, and other features. Free version limited to 20 links and 2 lists.
Enter a YouTube video URL in the search box, and VideoLink generates an ad-free, safe URL that can be shared easily. Includes the ability to quickly edit the title, background color, length, and other features. Free version limited to 20 links and 2 lists.
WWW Virtual Library
An extensive list of alphabetical topics in various formats depending upon the topic of interest. It is also in a hierarchical format.
An extensive list of alphabetical topics in various formats depending upon the topic of interest. It is also in a hierarchical format.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
= Restricted resource