Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Agriculture Gale OneFile
This resource provides broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields. Current and authoritative periodical content spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Strong emphasis is on titles covered in the Agricola database.
This resource provides broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields. Current and authoritative periodical content spans the industry--from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. Strong emphasis is on titles covered in the Agricola database.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
Environment Complete
This resource contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
This resource contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Environmental Studies & Policy-Gale ONEFILE
This digital resource answers questions about environmental concerns with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; and Fundamental Soil Science.
This digital resource answers questions about environmental concerns with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; and Fundamental Soil Science.
Environmental Studies Gale in Context
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics in research areas, such as energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.
Global issues-Gale in context 
This resource ties together a wealth of authoritative content to analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
This resource ties together a wealth of authoritative content to analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
GreenFILE
A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Comprised of more than 600 scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles. Also included in GreenFILE is a 6,800-term Thesaurus.
A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Comprised of more than 600 scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles. Also included in GreenFILE is a 6,800-term Thesaurus.
JSTOR Ecology and Botany
Ecology and Botany includes citations from 29 research journals of the Ecological Society of America along with titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Content ranges from biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and experimental biology to plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy.
note:
Ecology and Botany includes citations from 29 research journals of the Ecological Society of America along with titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Content ranges from biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and experimental biology to plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Atomic Homefront Video (Docuseek)
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
ATOMIC HOMEFRONT shines an urgent and devastating light on the lasting toxic effects that nuclear waste can have on communities. The film reveals St. Louis, Missouri's past as a uranium processing center for the atomic bomb.
note: 96 minutes
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
AGRICOLA
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Case Study Website
It contains case studies for all disciplines (chemistry, genetics, environmental science) and is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
It contains case studies for all disciplines (chemistry, genetics, environmental science) and is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
European Environment Agency
The European Environment Agency provides sound, independent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public
The European Environment Agency provides sound, independent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public
Global Volcanism Program (GVP)
The Smithsonian Institution's Global Volcanism Program's (GVP) mission is to document, understand, and disseminate information about global volcanic activity.
The Smithsonian Institution's Global Volcanism Program's (GVP) mission is to document, understand, and disseminate information about global volcanic activity.
Google Dataset Search
Google's newest search engine accesses datasets in thousands of data repositories around the web. Dataset Search, Google's newest search engine, was created to help people find data. Find and access a variety of datasets, like daily weather maps, the NASA thesaurus, TechCrunch articles, IMDB movies, data.gov, ocean temperatures, ProPublica, and more. The search engine is geared towards scientists and journalists. Dataset Search can be used to find references to most datasets, wherever they are hosted, in environmental and social sciences, whether it's a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page. Datasets are fragmented and hard to find, so a search engine dedicated to them is a welcome addition for many.
National Science Foundation Awards Database
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.
Pace Environmental Law Review
Pace Law Review, edited by students at Pace Law School, is devoted to the study and publication of scholarly materials of professional legal interest. Each issue contains articles by professors, practitioners, and judges, as well as student notes and comments, on specific issues in law, recent decisions, and current legislation.
Scientific lectures
Each series contains full-length lectures on a specific topic given by top scientists working at the cutting edge of scientific research. The lectures include graphics and animations to help engage students and explain difficult scientific concepts.
Each series contains full-length lectures on a specific topic given by top scientists working at the cutting edge of scientific research. The lectures include graphics and animations to help engage students and explain difficult scientific concepts.
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
The Life and Legacy of Rachel Carson
Rachel Carson (1907-1964) is remembered more today as the woman who challenged the notion that humans could obtain mastery over nature by chemicals, bombs and space travel than for her studies of ocean life. Her sensational book Silent Spring (1962) warned of the dangers to all natural systems from the misuse of chemical pesticides such as DDT, and questioned the scope and direction of modern science, initiated the contemporary environmental movement.
Rachel Carson (1907-1964) is remembered more today as the woman who challenged the notion that humans could obtain mastery over nature by chemicals, bombs and space travel than for her studies of ocean life. Her sensational book Silent Spring (1962) warned of the dangers to all natural systems from the misuse of chemical pesticides such as DDT, and questioned the scope and direction of modern science, initiated the contemporary environmental movement.
Tree of Life
This resource is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world to provide information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history, and characteristics. Experience interactive web-based language learning featuring speech recognition as well as cultural activities.
This resource is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world to provide information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history, and characteristics. Experience interactive web-based language learning featuring speech recognition as well as cultural activities.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Includes an extensive list of browse topics as well as information concerning research programs, grants, databases, and technical documents.
Includes an extensive list of browse topics as well as information concerning research programs, grants, databases, and technical documents.
World Nuclear Association Information Library
Information on both Nuclear and non nuclear forms of energy.
Information on both Nuclear and non nuclear forms of energy.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)