Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Book Review Index Online Plus (full-text)
This resource provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media. There are thousands of indexed publications, including journals and national general interest publications and newspapers.
This resource provides quick access to reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media. There are thousands of indexed publications, including journals and national general interest publications and newspapers.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
Literature Resource Center
This resource includes biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
This resource includes biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
LitFinder-Gale Literature
This resource is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. This also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
This resource is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains literature content, including more than 140,000 full-text poems, 840,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays published in the 16th-20th centuries, 2,400 full-text speeches, and 1,250 full-text plays. This also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
This resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
This resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
Carol Hurst's Children's Literature
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
Emily Dickinson Archive
Emily Dickinson Archive (EDA) makes available high-resolution images of manuscripts located at Harvard, Amherst, Yale, Boston Public Library, and other institutions. At present, EDA features images of poems found in The Poems of Emily Dickinson: Variorum Edition, ed. by R. W. Franklin (1998), including small notes written on envelopes and scraps of wrapping paper as well as completed drafts and finished poems. EDA's long-term goal is to become "a single site for access to images of all surviving Dickinson autograph manuscripts."
Emily Dickinson Archive (EDA) makes available high-resolution images of manuscripts located at Harvard, Amherst, Yale, Boston Public Library, and other institutions. At present, EDA features images of poems found in The Poems of Emily Dickinson: Variorum Edition, ed. by R. W. Franklin (1998), including small notes written on envelopes and scraps of wrapping paper as well as completed drafts and finished poems. EDA's long-term goal is to become "a single site for access to images of all surviving Dickinson autograph manuscripts."
Encyclopedia Mythica
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion. Everything from Aaron to Zygius, with thousands of articles in between.
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion. Everything from Aaron to Zygius, with thousands of articles in between.
Getting an A on an English Paper
This resource collects all the professor's advice on writing good English papers in one place. "There's no guarantee following this advice will earn you an A but I hope all of it will be useful in improving your papers."
This resource collects all the professor's advice on writing good English papers in one place. "There's no guarantee following this advice will earn you an A but I hope all of it will be useful in improving your papers."
Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Intent is to have this encyclopedia become the Who's Who and What's What in Medieval and Renaissance England.
Intent is to have this encyclopedia become the Who's Who and What's What in Medieval and Renaissance England.
Mark Twain Project Online
The ultimate purpose is to produce a digital critical edition, fully annotated, of everything Mark Twain wrote.
The ultimate purpose is to produce a digital critical edition, fully annotated, of everything Mark Twain wrote.
Maya Angelou-Interviewed by Bill Moyers
Bill Moyers interviews Maya Angelou, playwright, lecturer, director, singer, dancer, actress, editor and political activist. Angelou, author of I KNOW WHY THE CAGED BIRD SINGS, offers her perspective on Black and white in American culture.
Bill Moyers interviews Maya Angelou, playwright, lecturer, director, singer, dancer, actress, editor and political activist. Angelou, author of I KNOW WHY THE CAGED BIRD SINGS, offers her perspective on Black and white in American culture.
Middle English Compendium
Source of the latest embodiment of the University's long-standing involvement in the study of Middle English designed to offer easy access to and some interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources.
Source of the latest embodiment of the University's long-standing involvement in the study of Middle English designed to offer easy access to and some interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources.
Poetry of Maya Angelou
Maya Angelou was an author, actor, dancer, poet, producer, director, playwright, professor, and civil rights activist considered one of the most influential voices of her time. She is widely known for her autobiographical works and poetry. (DPLA)
Maya Angelou was an author, actor, dancer, poet, producer, director, playwright, professor, and civil rights activist considered one of the most influential voices of her time. She is widely known for her autobiographical works and poetry. (DPLA)
Purdue Online Writing Lab
This resource covers general writing, research, citation, subject specific writing (technical writing), and job search writing.
This resource covers general writing, research, citation, subject specific writing (technical writing), and job search writing.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)