Caldecott Book Medal
Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Children's Notable Lists (ALA)
Each year the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) identifies the best of the best in children's books, recordings, and digital media.
Each year the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) identifies the best of the best in children's books, recordings, and digital media.
Coretta Scott King Book Awards
Given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.
Reeves Library orders the top winners and nominees each year
Given annually to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.
Reeves Library orders the top winners and nominees each year
MASL Reader Book Awards (Missouri)
MASL’s five Readers Awards represent the best current youth literature available to students of different grade levels.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Show Me Readers Award (Grades 1-3) Picture Book
Mark Twain Readers Award (Grades 4-6) Fiction
Truman Readers Award (Grades 6-8) Fiction
Gateway Readers Award (Grades 9-12) Fiction
Dogwood Readers Award (Grades PreK-12) Non-fiction
Denny O’Neil Graphic Novel Task Force (Grades PreK-12)
MASL’s five Readers Awards represent the best current youth literature available to students of different grade levels.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Show Me Readers Award (Grades 1-3) Picture Book
Mark Twain Readers Award (Grades 4-6) Fiction
Truman Readers Award (Grades 6-8) Fiction
Gateway Readers Award (Grades 9-12) Fiction
Dogwood Readers Award (Grades PreK-12) Non-fiction
Denny O’Neil Graphic Novel Task Force (Grades PreK-12)
Newbery Book Medal
Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.
Reeves Library orders the top 3 each year
Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
College-Gale In Context 
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
This resource offers an authoritative selection of overviews, primary sources, videos, images, and more.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
Education full text
This resource indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
This resource indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Educator's Reference Complete
This resource provides full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
This resource provides full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
ERIC -Education Resources Information Center
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. This database provides citations to education literature and resources.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. This database provides citations to education literature and resources.
Explora - Elementary 
This interface is graphically rich and provides access to age-appropriate materials.
Databases Searched
- Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
- Primary Search
- Primary Search Reference eBook Collection
- Topic Overviews K-5
- K-8 eBook Collection
General One File-Gale
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
MAS Ultra – School Edition
This resource is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
This resource is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra - School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
MasterFILE Premier
This resource is designed specifically for public libraries.This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
This resource is designed specifically for public libraries.This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
Mathematics Teacher Learning & Teaching PK-12
MTLT reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintaining a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field.
MTLT reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintaining a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field.
Professional Development Guide-Ebsco
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
note: For general resources, access Academic Search Premier within the Online Resources Tab
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
note: For general resources, access Academic Search Premier within the Online Resources Tab
Read it
Read It! is designed for middle and high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. It offers resources to help build background knowledge, conduct research and improve study skills.
note: Read-It-Student-Worksheets
Read It! is designed for middle and high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. It offers resources to help build background knowledge, conduct research and improve study skills.
note: Read-It-Student-Worksheets
Science in Context
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Images on the homepage have hot spots that when scrolled-over show additional content/details associated with that image.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Images on the homepage have hot spots that when scrolled-over show additional content/details associated with that image.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
9 Top YouTube Channels to Boost Classroom Lessons
Best YouTube videos for the classroom are the ones that teach or -- better yet -- show something you can't otherwise do in your classroom.
Best YouTube videos for the classroom are the ones that teach or -- better yet -- show something you can't otherwise do in your classroom.
Annenberg Learner
This resource provides access to professional development materials for educators.
This resource provides access to professional development materials for educators.
Baldwin Online Children's Literature Project
An online comprehensive collection of resources for parents and teachers of children. All books and resources were published before 1923 and are public domain. The children's stories are categorized by title, genre, and subgenre. The site has over 10,000 stories on it and is still growing.
An online comprehensive collection of resources for parents and teachers of children. All books and resources were published before 1923 and are public domain. The children's stories are categorized by title, genre, and subgenre. The site has over 10,000 stories on it and is still growing.
Barnes and Noble Children's Storytime Books
Children's books being read often by the author while seeing the actual book.
Children's books being read often by the author while seeing the actual book.
Best Of History Websites
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories. This resource "Contains annotated links to over 1200 history web sites as well as links to hundreds of quality K-12 history lesson plans, history teacher guides, maps, history activities, history games, history quizzes, and more."
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories. This resource "Contains annotated links to over 1200 history web sites as well as links to hundreds of quality K-12 history lesson plans, history teacher guides, maps, history activities, history games, history quizzes, and more."
BioInteractive
Real science, real stories, and real data to engage students in exploring the living world.
Real science, real stories, and real data to engage students in exploring the living world.
Book Creator
Book Creator is a free tool that allows teachers and students to create up to 40 free multimedia ebooks.
note: More Information
https://www.techlearning.com/how-to/what-is-book-creator-and-how-can-educators-use-it
Book Creator is a free tool that allows teachers and students to create up to 40 free multimedia ebooks.
note: More Information
https://www.techlearning.com/how-to/what-is-book-creator-and-how-can-educators-use-it
Carol Hurst's Children's Literature
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
Collection of great book reviews. It gives ideas for using various books and book collections in the classroom as well as activities about particular subjects and curriculums; also includes themes and professional topics.
CAST: Center for Applied Special Technology
The website builds on the premise that following the principles of UDL will result in lessons that provide equal opportunities for all individuals to learn. This is accomplished through the use of flexible instructional goals, methods, materials, and assessments. The UDL approach is codified in three principles: multiple means of representation, multiple means of action and expression, and multiple means of engagement.
The website builds on the premise that following the principles of UDL will result in lessons that provide equal opportunities for all individuals to learn. This is accomplished through the use of flexible instructional goals, methods, materials, and assessments. The UDL approach is codified in three principles: multiple means of representation, multiple means of action and expression, and multiple means of engagement.
CTRL-F
CTRL-F is an evidence-based program that equips students with the habits and skills needed to evaluate online information to determine what to trust.
note: More Information
https://www.techlearning.com/how-to/what-is-ctrl-f-and-how-can-it-be-used-for-teaching-tips-and-tricks
CTRL-F is an evidence-based program that equips students with the habits and skills needed to evaluate online information to determine what to trust.
note: More Information
https://www.techlearning.com/how-to/what-is-ctrl-f-and-how-can-it-be-used-for-teaching-tips-and-tricks
Digital Icebreakers
Icebreakers are designed to engage students’ interest and make them feel at home
Icebreakers are designed to engage students’ interest and make them feel at home
EconEdLink
EconEdLink provides a premier source of classroom-tested, Internet-based economic and personal finance lesson materials for K-12 teachers and their students. With over 435 lessons to choose from, teachers can use as many of the lessons as they would like and as often as they would like.
EconEdLink provides a premier source of classroom-tested, Internet-based economic and personal finance lesson materials for K-12 teachers and their students. With over 435 lessons to choose from, teachers can use as many of the lessons as they would like and as often as they would like.
Education World
A comprehensive website that has everything needed for education K-12. It has "lesson plans, practical information for educators, information on how to integrate technology in the classroom, and articles written by education experts,"
A comprehensive website that has everything needed for education K-12. It has "lesson plans, practical information for educators, information on how to integrate technology in the classroom, and articles written by education experts,"
Ethics Unwrapped
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas
Finding Missouri: Our History and Heritage
The Missouri Heritage Project consists of 19 video units that explore the excitement and drama of Missouri History.
The Missouri Heritage Project consists of 19 video units that explore the excitement and drama of Missouri History.
Health Education Teacher's Toolbox
Tools, products, and services for health educators in elementary, middle school and high school.
Tools, products, and services for health educators in elementary, middle school and high school.
Investor Resources-K-12 Education
Investor.gov has tools and resources that teachers can use, including our introductory guide for students, Saving and Investing for Students.
Investor.gov has tools and resources that teachers can use, including our introductory guide for students, Saving and Investing for Students.
Khan Academy
A nonprofit with the mission to provide a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere.
A nonprofit with the mission to provide a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere.
Kid's Health in the Classroom
KidsHealth in the Classroom offers educators free health-related lesson plans for PreK through 12th grade. Each Teacher's Guide includes discussion questions, classroom activities and extensions, printable handouts, and quizzes and answer keys — all aligned to National Health Education Standards.
KidsHealth in the Classroom offers educators free health-related lesson plans for PreK through 12th grade. Each Teacher's Guide includes discussion questions, classroom activities and extensions, printable handouts, and quizzes and answer keys — all aligned to National Health Education Standards.
Knowledge Quest
Knowledge Quest is devoted to offering substantive information to assist building-level library media specialists, supervisors, library educators, and other decision makers concerned with the development of school library media programs and services. Articles address the integration of theory and practice in school librarianship and new developments in education, learning theory, and relevant disciplines.
Knowledge Quest is devoted to offering substantive information to assist building-level library media specialists, supervisors, library educators, and other decision makers concerned with the development of school library media programs and services. Articles address the integration of theory and practice in school librarianship and new developments in education, learning theory, and relevant disciplines.
Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
MERLOT Collection of Resources (OER)
The MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching) system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
note: Choose "Open (Access) Textbook" under resources to access textbooks.
The MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching) system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
note: Choose "Open (Access) Textbook" under resources to access textbooks.
Safe Share TV
Create a “SafeView” video simply by entering the video URL of any YouTube or Vimeo video. Then watch videos free of ads and distractions. Includes editing function to trim videos to any length and the ability to share directly to Google Classroom. Free version limited to 20 URLs and 2 lists.
Create a “SafeView” video simply by entering the video URL of any YouTube or Vimeo video. Then watch videos free of ads and distractions. Includes editing function to trim videos to any length and the ability to share directly to Google Classroom. Free version limited to 20 URLs and 2 lists.
Teacher Reference Center
This collection provides indexing and abstracts of 280 primarily peer-reviewed periodicals covering Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
This collection provides indexing and abstracts of 280 primarily peer-reviewed periodicals covering Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Ted Ed Videos
Hundreds of TED-Ed Animations and TED Talks - designed to spark the curiosity of your learners. You'll also find thousands of other video-based lessons organized by the subjects you teach.
Hundreds of TED-Ed Animations and TED Talks - designed to spark the curiosity of your learners. You'll also find thousands of other video-based lessons organized by the subjects you teach.
The Educator's Reference Desk
A collection containing more than 2,000 unique lesson plans which have been written and submitted by teachers from all over the United States and the world. It provides over 3,000 resources on a variety of educational issues including Internet sites, educational organizations, and electronic discussion groups developed by an expert team of network information specialists in response to educators?
A collection containing more than 2,000 unique lesson plans which have been written and submitted by teachers from all over the United States and the world. It provides over 3,000 resources on a variety of educational issues including Internet sites, educational organizations, and electronic discussion groups developed by an expert team of network information specialists in response to educators?
THE Journal
THE Journal is the leading resource for administrative, technical, and academic technology leaders in K-12 education.
THE Journal is the leading resource for administrative, technical, and academic technology leaders in K-12 education.
TIP The Theory Into Practice Database
TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.
TIP is a tool intended to make learning and instructional theory more accessible to educators. The database contains brief summaries of 50 major theories of learning and instruction. These theories can also be accessed by learning domains and concepts.
VideoLink
Enter a YouTube video URL in the search box, and VideoLink generates an ad-free, safe URL that can be shared easily. Includes the ability to quickly edit the title, background color, length, and other features. Free version limited to 20 links and 2 lists.
Enter a YouTube video URL in the search box, and VideoLink generates an ad-free, safe URL that can be shared easily. Includes the ability to quickly edit the title, background color, length, and other features. Free version limited to 20 links and 2 lists.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)