Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
Business Source Complete-EBSCO
This resource provides full text for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics with access to more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Some full text dates back to 1886 and is searchable by cited references back to 1998.
This resource provides full text for all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics with access to more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Some full text dates back to 1886 and is searchable by cited references back to 1998.
eBook MOBIUS Collection (eMO)
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
This resource contains a large selection of titles across a wide variety of subject areas. Search by subject or keyword.
JSTOR
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Statista
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
Statista provides users with immediate access to over one million statistics and facts ready to use in PPT, XLS and PNG. It detects trends in 600 industries and is a tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
1300 Free Online Courses from Top Universities
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
Get 1,300 free online courses from the world's leading universities -- Stanford, Yale, MIT, Harvard, Berkeley, Oxford and more. Download these audio & video courses (often from iTunes, YouTube, or university web sites) straight to the computer or mp3 player. Over 45,000 hours of free audio & video lectures.
AEA Data Sources
This site links to some of the most useful and popular economics data sources, categorized by data type.
This site links to some of the most useful and popular economics data sources, categorized by data type.
AEA Resources for Students
Whether you are brand new to economics or an advanced student considering grad school, you can use this page to learn more about the study of economics.
Whether you are brand new to economics or an advanced student considering grad school, you can use this page to learn more about the study of economics.
AgEcon Search
A full-text repository of scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics with access to conference papers, an extensive array of government documents, and selected full-text journals. The Economics link has reference resources, statistical data, the full text of journals, newsletters and newspapers, comodity and trade information, and professional organizations.
note: Statisticical Data
A full-text repository of scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics with access to conference papers, an extensive array of government documents, and selected full-text journals. The Economics link has reference resources, statistical data, the full text of journals, newsletters and newspapers, comodity and trade information, and professional organizations.
note: Statisticical Data
AGRICOLA
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
CIA World Factbook
the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Country Studies
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
ECONPAPERS
This resource provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require a subscription.
This resource provides access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require a subscription.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
Google Dataset Search
Google's newest search engine accesses datasets in thousands of data repositories around the web. Dataset Search, Google's newest search engine, was created to help people find data. Find and access a variety of datasets, like daily weather maps, the NASA thesaurus, TechCrunch articles, IMDB movies, data.gov, ocean temperatures, ProPublica, and more. The search engine is geared towards scientists and journalists. Dataset Search can be used to find references to most datasets, wherever they are hosted, in environmental and social sciences, whether it's a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page. Datasets are fragmented and hard to find, so a search engine dedicated to them is a welcome addition for many.
IDEAS Internet Documents in Economics Access Service
bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet
bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet
International Financial Statistics (INF)
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The INF is one of the Fund's principle statistical datasets. It contains country data for most fund members as well as other countries.
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
The INF is one of the Fund's principle statistical datasets. It contains country data for most fund members as well as other countries.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
International Monetary Fund eLibrary
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, and poverty reduction.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, and poverty reduction.
JEL Classification Codes Guide (Economics)
The JEL classification system is a standard method of classifying scholarly literature in the field of economics.
The JEL classification system is a standard method of classifying scholarly literature in the field of economics.
Journal of Economics and Economic Education Research
This is a scholarly research journal that offers an open access forum for the publication of the latest trends and research outcome in the field of economics and the economic education.
This is a scholarly research journal that offers an open access forum for the publication of the latest trends and research outcome in the field of economics and the economic education.
OECD Data Explorer (New Jan 2024)
Data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
Data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
OECD.Statistics (End of life Dec. 2023)
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
a research library that has the unique role of collecting, preserving, and providing access to information resources produced by the Census Bureau.
a research library that has the unique role of collecting, preserving, and providing access to information resources produced by the Census Bureau.
Urban Institute
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
This source is an unbiased authoritative insights that inform consequentail choices about the well-being of people and places in the United States.
USA Trade Online
This sourse is a data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data.
This sourse is a data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data.
World Bank-Understanding Poverty
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
This group researches and publishes more than 200,000 publicly available documents and reports, as well as global development data on reducing poverty and building prosperity in developing countries.
World Economic Indicators database
This resource aids in creating high quality national, international statistics, and global statistical reports. (This is a smaller set of WDI indicators not the entire World Development Indicators Online database.
This resource aids in creating high quality national, international statistics, and global statistical reports. (This is a smaller set of WDI indicators not the entire World Development Indicators Online database.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.