Computer Science

Computer Database
This resource provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Computer Science eBooks

Computer Skills Center-Learning Express
Use the video courses and materials in this center to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.

General One File-Gale
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.

3-D Printing Course (Open Source)

An undergraduate/graduate engineering course originally developed and taught by Dr. Joshua M. Pearce, to teach students everything they need to know about open source 3-D printing in the RepRap tradition.  The course is built around a selection of progressively more challenging exercises use to teach students OpenSCAD, FreeCAD and Blender so they can solve just about any 3-D printing design challenges.

ACM Tech News
Provides timely information for IT professionals three times a week.

An Introduction to Computer Networks (OER)
An Introduction to Computer Networksis a free and open general-purpose computer-networking textbook, complete with diagrams and exercises.It covers the LAN, internetworking and transport layers, focusing primarily on TCP/IP. Particular attention is paid to congestion; other special topics include queuing, real-time traffic, network management, security and the ns simulator.

Best freeware and reviews-Gizmo Richards
Available for download. Reviews are written and rated by the team of editors on Gizmo's site.

Codecademy
Codecademy is an interactive learning platform offering high-quality coding courses in various programming languages on numerous tech subjects like web development and computer science. In addition, it provides other learning resources like code documentation, cheat sheets, articles, challenges, and projects.

Codeacademy provides many free courses, and its pro users get access to certificates, premium courses, and its Career Center.

Computer Science Curriculum in video
Entire Computer Science Curriculum in 1000+ YouTube Videos.
40 courses. 4 academic years of Computer Science curriculum. 1079 YouTube videos.
Laconic Machine Learning has put together an equivalent 4 year Computer Science curriculum using quality videos from various sources including MIT. The videos vary in length, up to 4+ hours.

Computer Science Publications

Computer Textbooks (OER) by Allen Downey
Green Tea Press, publisher of Think Python, Think Bayes, Think Java, Think Stats,Think Data Structures,  and other books by Allen Downey.

Database Design - 2nd Edition (OER)
This second edition of Database Design book covers the concepts used in database systems and the database design process.

Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

Elements of Artificial Intelligence free online course
This free Artificial Intelligence (AI) online course is made for non-technical people so no special knowledge or skills are needed to take the course. AI is embedded in so many part of our lives - this course is meant to dispel any mystery around the technology that AI uses, the impact it has on our lives and how AI will develop in the coming years.

The course has 6 sections and can be self-paced or as a 6-week course. The coursework takes approximately 30 hours to complete. The six sections cover these aspects of AI:

1. What is AI?
2. AI problem solving
3. Real world AI
4. Machine Learning
5. Neural networks
6. Implications

Ethics Unwrapped
Ethics Unwrapped has videos, case studies and more to explain concepts, biases and pressures of everyday ethical (and unethical) decisions. Hosted by the University of Texas

Foundations of Computation (OER)
Foundations of Computation is a free textbook for a one-semester course in theoretical computer science. It has been used for several years in a course at Hobart and William Smith Colleges. The course has no prerequisites other than introductory computer programming.

Free Code Camp
The opportunity to learn viable coding skills at no cost. Free Code Camp offers exercises to help develop JavaScript and database coding skills, and four possible certifications.

Human Computers: The Early Women of NASA
These ground-breaking female mathematicians, engineers and scientists produced calculations crucial to the success of NASA's early space missions.

Khan Academy
A nonprofit with the mission to provide a free, world-class education for anyone, anywhere.

Microsoft Support
Microsoft help and support

MIT Open Courseware (OER)
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

National Science Foundation Awards Database
is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare.

NET Videos

This series of videos on C#, ASP.NET or .NET has been created by Scott Hanselman. The videos are geared towards beginners and offer a self paced introduction to Microsoft's framework.

 

 "There's nearly a hundred short videos that will teach you topics like C# 101, .NET, making desktop apps, making ASP.NET web apps, learning containers and Dockers, or even starting with Machine Learning. All these videos can be downloaded locally via RSS feed: https://channel9.msdn.com/Browse/Series

O'Reilly Open Books (OER)
O'Reilly has published a number of Open Books--books with various forms of "open" copyright--over the years. The reasons for "opening" copyright, as well as the specific license agreements under which they are opened, are as varied as our authors.

Operating Systems and Middleware: Supporting Controlled Interaction
Original Author has retired but archived in GitHub.

Python for Beginners
This video series should provide a foundation in programming in Python, starting from common everyday code and scenarios.

Python-getting started-examples
Sample code for Channel 9 Python for Beginners course

Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.

Scratch 3 Desktop for Raspbian on Raspberry Pi
This is an offline version of Scratch 3, offering students and beginners an easy environment to begin coding with the language's visual 'code blocks', as well as paint and sound-editing tools. 

Top Free Computer System Recovery Tools
System recovery plugins to assist the span of operating systems when a computer is completely dysfunctional.

Udemy
Udemy is an online education website where people can learn various types of skills, from music to IT and software. The development category alone has thousands of online courses, including classes on web development, data science, and machine learning.

W3Schools
Learn to Code with the world's largest web developer site.  HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Python, SQL, PHP, jQuery, PHP, Java, C++, C#, C, etc.

WAVE: Web Accessibility Evaluation Tool
WAVE, a free web accessibility evaluation tool provides a simple way to check the accessibility of a web page's content. After entering the URL of interest on WAVE's main page, WAVE will display the page marked up with embedded icons indicating potential accessibility errors, alerts, features, and other information.

WebAIM Color Contrast Checker
The WebAIM Color Contrast Checker provides an interactive tool to check a given pair of colorsfor ADA contrast on a website. The tool also allows users to interactively adjust the lightness of their provided colors, updating the computed contrast ratio automatically as changes are made.

Wolfram Public Resources
Wolfram has a long history of creating top computation and knowledge resources and providing free public access—with a special emphasis on education at all levels.