Classics

JSTOR Arts & Sciences II
Arts and Sciences II includes 127 core titles in several new disciplines, such as archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
note:

MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college)  and save your citations to My Workspace.

Mango Languages

note: Mango Mobile Ap

Artvee
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums.  Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées.  You can browse by category or by topic.

Best Of History Websites
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories. This resource "Contains annotated links to over 1200 history web sites as well as links to hundreds of quality K-12 history lesson plans, history teacher guides, maps, history activities, history games, history quizzes, and more."  

Classics Research Network
Classics is a strongly interdisciplinary field, offering opportunities for collaboration between scholars and scientists in subjects as different as Chemistry and Art History, or Linguistics and Biology. CRN helps researchers in the field of Classics stay up-to-date with the latest work being done in the many disciplines related to their own field. (SSRN)

Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.

Encyclopedia Mythica
Encyclopedia Mythica is an internet encyclopedia on mythology, folklore, and religion.  Everything from Aaron to Zygius, with thousands of articles in between.

Hanover Historical Texts Collection
The Hanover Historical Texts Collection makes available digital versions of historical texts for use in history and humanities courses.

Perseus Project: An Evolving Digital Library on Ancient Greece
Perseus is an evolving digital library. Their primary goal is to develop a wide range of source materials. Their main collections include: Classics, Papyri, Renaissance, London, California, Upper Midwest, and Tufts History.

Richard S. Ellis Photographs
This collection of images represents photographs Ellis took of buildings and archaeological sites in Turkey, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Greece, Egypt, and Sudan.

 

Smithsonian Open Access Images
Welcome to Smithsonian Open Access, where you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from our collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.

Writer's Web Writing in the Disciplines
Hosted by University of Richmond