Academic Search Ultimate 
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
This resource spans a broad range of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals as well as abstracted and indexed journals.
General One File-Gale 
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
This resource is a general-interest database with more than 8,000 titles (most in full text with no embargo). Included are reference, newspaper, and audio content as well as a robust collection of magazines and journals.
Science Reference Source
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
Comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center also satisfies the demand for standards-based content by providing teachers and librarians with articles correlated to state and national curriculum standards.
ABC-Chemistry : Directory of Free Full-Text Journals in Chemistry
This Directory assists in finding free and partly free journals by listing those that comply with the following criteria:
- publisher's grading of a journal as peer-reviewed;
- one-year, at least, free full-text content, or extensive free supplements to printed versions of papers;
- chemistry or chemistry-related subject coverage;
- English language of articles (journals in Russian are also listed on a separate page).
American Chemical Society
This resource provides abstracts for more than 40 ACS journals, Chemical & Engineering News, and ACS Legacy Archives. Request full text articles through Interlibrary Loan.
This resource provides abstracts for more than 40 ACS journals, Chemical & Engineering News, and ACS Legacy Archives. Request full text articles through Interlibrary Loan.
Biochemistry Research Network
BiochemRN provides a platform that can link a cross-section of biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, and medicine to its counterparts. (SSRN)
BiochemRN provides a platform that can link a cross-section of biology, chemistry, computer science, physics, and medicine to its counterparts. (SSRN)
BMC-Journals
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 open access peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Case Study Website
It contains case studies for all disciplines (chemistry, genetics, environmental science) and is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
It contains case studies for all disciplines (chemistry, genetics, environmental science) and is sponsored by the National Science Foundation.
ChemCollective
The ChemCollective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests.
The ChemCollective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests.
Chemistry Research Network
ChemRN provides a platform for sharing and discovering traditional chemistry research, but it can also provide some interesting and, sometimes, unlikely connections.(SSRN)
ChemRN provides a platform for sharing and discovering traditional chemistry research, but it can also provide some interesting and, sometimes, unlikely connections.(SSRN)
ChemSpider
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 67 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ChemTube3D
ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D animations and structures, with supporting information for some of the most important topics covered during an undergraduate chemistry degree.
ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D animations and structures, with supporting information for some of the most important topics covered during an undergraduate chemistry degree.
CrashCourse
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Crash Course offers more than 32 free courses on subjects including literature, philosophy, organic chemistry, world history, biology, theater, and ecology. Each topic comprises dozens of videos, delivered with a breezy tone that nonetheless dig deep into the specifics.
Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugangliche E-Journals
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full-text articles online.
eMolecules
This resource is an open-access chemistry and biololgy search engine. Draw a molecule, write the formula for one and then save the resulting picture to your computer. Find what chemicals are part of what compounds.
This resource is an open-access chemistry and biololgy search engine. Draw a molecule, write the formula for one and then save the resulting picture to your computer. Find what chemicals are part of what compounds.
Essential Chemical Industry - online
A reference library of the world’s principal industrial chemicals, their uses and their manufacture using current industrial processes and innovations.
A reference library of the world’s principal industrial chemicals, their uses and their manufacture using current industrial processes and innovations.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Open Source Windows Chemistry Software
Free open source Chemistry software and projects for Windows. Filter open source Chemistry software by OS, license, language, programming language, and project status.
Free open source Chemistry software and projects for Windows. Filter open source Chemistry software by OS, license, language, programming language, and project status.
PubChem
This resource provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. A component of the National Institutes' of Health (NIH) Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
This resource provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. A component of the National Institutes' of Health (NIH) Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
Scientific calculator (Microsoft)
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific calculator with all functions, easy to use, includes a screen to type the characters unlimited transactions, use parentheses and hierarchy in the operations and functions, the result is displayed on the second line of the display. Ability to modify or correct an operation.
Scientific Calculator (SpeedCrunch)
High-precision scientific calculator featuring a fast, keyboard-driven user interface. It is free and open-source software.
Scientific Calculator for Android
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
RealCalc Scientific Calculator a scientific calculator that's fully featured and complete with unit conversions. Useful features include result history, digit grouping, 10 memories and more. Handy to use on a mobile device
Scientific Research Journals
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
Sheffield Chemputer
A reincarnation (in progress) of a set of simple interactive calculators for chemistry launched in 1993. Use it to calculate or determine:
A reincarnation (in progress) of a set of simple interactive calculators for chemistry launched in 1993. Use it to calculate or determine:
- Isotope Patterns from your choice of formula
- Element percentages from your choice of formula
- Reaction yield from your reaction
- Classification of an atom in your choice of compound (valence)
- Valence number (VN)
- Coordination number (CN)
- Oxidation number (ON)
- MLXZ classification
- MLXZ equivalent neutral class (ENC) classification
- VSEPR shape of simple molecules
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)