Career Preparation Center-Learning Express 
Learn about a career, prepare for specialty tests and improve your workplace skills.
Learn about a career, prepare for specialty tests and improve your workplace skills.
College Student Center: Learning Express
This resource contains over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests and resources to improve core academic skills. This testing resource also provides instant scoring and customized feedback.
This resource contains over 300 online academic and licensing practice tests and resources to improve core academic skills. This testing resource also provides instant scoring and customized feedback.
Computer Skills Center-Learning Express
Use the video courses and materials in this center to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.
Use the video courses and materials in this center to learn the basics of computers, from searching the Internet to using popular programs for word processing, creating spreadsheets and databases, implementing design, and more.
Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library provides academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, HiSET, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, and ESL. Students can also improve their basic academic subject skills.
note: Explore the Centers for Careers, College Students, Computer Skills, & Core Adult Skills
Learning Express Library provides academic and licensing practice tests including SAT, ACT, GRE, HiSET, LSAT, Advanced Placement, civil service, military, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, TOEFL, and ESL. Students can also improve their basic academic subject skills.
note: Explore the Centers for Careers, College Students, Computer Skills, & Core Adult Skills
Professional Development Guide-Ebsco
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
note: For general resources, access Academic Search Premier within the Online Resources Tab
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
note: For general resources, access Academic Search Premier within the Online Resources Tab
Resume and Cover Letter Builder-Learning Express
There are expert-developed resumes and cover letters covering a range of occupations and preparation levels. Custom build your own or use a template.
There are expert-developed resumes and cover letters covering a range of occupations and preparation levels. Custom build your own or use a template.
Vocations & Careers-Gale One File
This resource provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
This resource provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
CAREERS.org
CAREERS.org offers insights on jobs, careers, entrepreneurial opportunities and online degrees and training. Find in-depth profiles on hundreds of occupations, industries and academic programs
CAREERS.org offers insights on jobs, careers, entrepreneurial opportunities and online degrees and training. Find in-depth profiles on hundreds of occupations, industries and academic programs
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) provides information on jobs; education, training; pay; the job outlook; similar occupations; and sources of additional information.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) provides information on jobs; education, training; pay; the job outlook; similar occupations; and sources of additional information.
Student Career Search (WCMO)
O*NET web services provides easy access to occupational data and career exploration tools for over 900 occupations, direct from one of the nation’s primary sources of occupational information. O*NET web services is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, employment & training administration, and developed by the national center for O*NET development. Best viewed on a desktop.
O*NET web services provides easy access to occupational data and career exploration tools for over 900 occupations, direct from one of the nation’s primary sources of occupational information. O*NET web services is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, employment & training administration, and developed by the national center for O*NET development. Best viewed on a desktop.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)