Environment Complete 
This resource contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
This resource contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.
Gardening & Horticulture Collection
This resource provides more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; and Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects.
This resource provides more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; and Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects.
JSTOR Ecology and Botany
Ecology and Botany includes citations from 29 research journals of the Ecological Society of America along with titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Content ranges from biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and experimental biology to plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy.
note:
Ecology and Botany includes citations from 29 research journals of the Ecological Society of America along with titles broadly focused on ecosystems. Content ranges from biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and experimental biology to plant biology, systematic botany, and taxonomy.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Artvee 
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Artvee is a collection of high-resolution downloads of classical paintings, vintage posters, and book and magazine covers from some of the world’s well known museums. Browse and download thousands of public domain works of art from over 40 institutions including The Met, New York Public Library, Art Institute of Chicago, Smithsonian, J. Paul Getty Museum, Library of Congress and Paris Musées. You can browse by category or by topic.
Cells Alive (Going Offline Jan. 2024)
Film and computer-enhanced images of living cells and organisms for education and medical research. A wide range of subjects, including both live recording and computer animation on microbiological and immunological topics.
Film and computer-enhanced images of living cells and organisms for education and medical research. A wide range of subjects, including both live recording and computer animation on microbiological and immunological topics.
Kimball's Biology Pages
An online biology text book that has many wonderful reference source for biology students. Excellent for learning basics and expanding knowledge on many questions. News and background concerning the latest in biological areas. Having trouble with a biology topic, here is the place to get some fuller background.
An online biology text book that has many wonderful reference source for biology students. Excellent for learning basics and expanding knowledge on many questions. News and background concerning the latest in biological areas. Having trouble with a biology topic, here is the place to get some fuller background.
PLANTS Database (USDA)
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools.
Tree of Life
This resource is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world to provide information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history, and characteristics. Experience interactive web-based language learning featuring speech recognition as well as cultural activities.
This resource is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world to provide information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history, and characteristics. Experience interactive web-based language learning featuring speech recognition as well as cultural activities.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your library account!
Name and student ID + wc;
(example John Doe 392786wc)