Credo Reference 
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
This resource provides access to the contents of 600 reference titles covering every major subject.
note:
JSTOR
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
Arts and Sciences I includes 119 core titles in twenty-one disciplines such as ecology, economics, history, mathematics, political science, and sociology, statistics.
note:
MyJSTOR accounts allow you to read up to six articles a month online for free (not subscribed to by the college) and save your citations to My Workspace.
Mango Languages 
note: Mango Mobile Ap
Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.
note: Mango Mobile Ap
Africa Research Central
Although this site is far from comprehensive, this website is very useful for researchers seeking information on African countries. Navigation is easy and the search engine works; the information and its presentation are appropriate, but a caution: the site needs more frequent updating, as there are some broken links.
Although this site is far from comprehensive, this website is very useful for researchers seeking information on African countries. Navigation is easy and the search engine works; the information and its presentation are appropriate, but a caution: the site needs more frequent updating, as there are some broken links.
African Activist Archive Project
This resource is preserving and making available online the records of activism in the United States to support the struggles of African peoples against colonialism, apartheid, and social injustice from the 1950s through the 1990s.
This resource is preserving and making available online the records of activism in the United States to support the struggles of African peoples against colonialism, apartheid, and social injustice from the 1950s through the 1990s.
- growing online archive of historical materials - pamphlets, newsletters, leaflets, buttons, posters, T-shirts, photographs, and audio and video recordings
- personal remembrances and interviews with activists
- an international directory of collections deposited in libraries and archives
African Journals Online (AJOL)
This resource is the world’s largest online library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals.
This resource is the world’s largest online library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals.
African Online Digital Library (AODL)
This resource is a portal website that links to a number of multimedia collections about Africa.
This resource is a portal website that links to a number of multimedia collections about Africa.
African Studies Quarterly
This journal is an interdisciplinary, fully refereed, online open access journal dedicated to publishing the finest scholarship relating to the African continent. (University of Florida)
This journal is an interdisciplinary, fully refereed, online open access journal dedicated to publishing the finest scholarship relating to the African continent. (University of Florida)
Afrobarometer
A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society.
A pan-African series of national public attitude surveys on democracy, governance, and society.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a hub for publicly funded television and radio programs. More than 120 local broadcast stations and archives contribute metadata records and digitized media. By serving as a portal for public radio and television stations across the country, this resource supports “researching how national or even international topics have been covered in divergent localities over the past 60+ years.”
Carla Guerron Montero on Academia
Carla Guerrón Montero is a cultural and applied anthropologist trained in the United States and Latin America, and specialized in the anthropology of tourism, the anthropology of food, and the African diaspora. (Full text of most articles are available. 54 at present time)
Carla Guerrón Montero is a cultural and applied anthropologist trained in the United States and Latin America, and specialized in the anthropology of tourism, the anthropology of food, and the African diaspora. (Full text of most articles are available. 54 at present time)
Community Video Education Trust (CVET)
This resource is a digital archive of videos taken in South Africa in the late 1980s and early 1990s. The raw footage available on this website documents anti-apartheid demonstrations, speeches, mass funerals, celebrations, and interviews with activists.
This resource is a digital archive of videos taken in South Africa in the late 1980s and early 1990s. The raw footage available on this website documents anti-apartheid demonstrations, speeches, mass funerals, celebrations, and interviews with activists.
Diversity and Tolerance in the Islam of West Africa
This digital library contains archival and research materials that explore Islamic practices in the West African countries of Senegal and Ghana.
This digital library contains archival and research materials that explore Islamic practices in the West African countries of Senegal and Ghana.
Dred Scott Case Files
St. Louis Circuit Court legal documents stored in the MSA relating to the Dred Scott freedom suit that led to the landmark U.S. Supreme Court decision.
St. Louis Circuit Court legal documents stored in the MSA relating to the Dred Scott freedom suit that led to the landmark U.S. Supreme Court decision.
Frederick Douglass Papers
A former slave and devout abolitionist, Douglass’s papers were digitized by the Library of Congress. They are searchable, and also can be browsed by date, and then narrowed by type, such as speeches or correspondence.
A former slave and devout abolitionist, Douglass’s papers were digitized by the Library of Congress. They are searchable, and also can be browsed by date, and then narrowed by type, such as speeches or correspondence.
G. Robert Vincent Voice Library (MSU)
A number of recordings have Africa related content, including speeches, oral histories, the African Studies Center Interview series, and more.
A number of recordings have Africa related content, including speeches, oral histories, the African Studies Center Interview series, and more.
International Labour Organization (ILO)
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
The ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States, to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programs promoting decent work for all women and men.
Poetry of Maya Angelou
Maya Angelou was an author, actor, dancer, poet, producer, director, playwright, professor, and civil rights activist considered one of the most influential voices of her time. She is widely known for her autobiographical works and poetry. (DPLA)
Maya Angelou was an author, actor, dancer, poet, producer, director, playwright, professor, and civil rights activist considered one of the most influential voices of her time. She is widely known for her autobiographical works and poetry. (DPLA)
Saldru Clippings Collections 1975 - 2000
This resource is a monumental print data resource (digitized) on modern South and Southern Africa. Volunteers helped to mark and clip a number (though not all) of the major English-language newspapers from around the country from 1975-2000.
Smithsonian Open Access Images
Welcome to Smithsonian Open Access, where you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from our collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
Welcome to Smithsonian Open Access, where you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from our collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
A-Z List of Online Resources
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.
Search all Resources with Discovery
Search Credo for Reference Books
Subject / Content Guides-A-Z
Additional Guides
Additional Topics of Interest
Westminster College
Contact Us
chat loading...
or text (877) 355-4542Off campus?
Choose your database,
Sign in with your email account
and campus password.